We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the fact you can walk into the town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silverdyke Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anstruther
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silverdyke Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Like the fact you can walk into the town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for one night in our motorhome. We tend to choose sites with an excellent toilet block, which this certainly was, and within walking distance of a town for pubs and restaurants. The girl was extremely helpful and welcoming, giving us a choice of several pitches. We will definitely go back another time for a longer stay. Walked into Anstruther for a pint in the Boathouse, followed by the famous fish and chips which lived up to their excellent reputation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Secnarf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
59
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a lovely short break at Silverdykes. Amenities superb pitches a very generous size Kirsty was very accommodating giving us pitches together. Super central location for great beaches and loads of East Fife attractions we loved Craigtoun Park. Lovely walk to Anstruther chip shop.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank eigam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

A great new friendly site. We stayed for a weekend several weeks ago and really could find no fault with it at all. We are heading back there on 30/08/2013 for the weekend and would recommend it for anybody who fancies a nice relaxing break without having to travel too far.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileenandtomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is the best site in Fife, for seaviews , friendly service and facilities. The Toilets are better than most Caravan club sites and you can walk into Anstruther in 15 minutes. We have been looking for a local site like this in Fife for many years . The girls are really friendly and nothing is any trouble. We've been twice in the last month and will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed recently for 3 nights in our touring caravan and this site is superb - shower/toilet blocks lovely and very modern, fully serviced pitches are huge, the views are spectacular and lovely walks into Anstruther. Just a short drive to St. Andrews and most of all Kirsty in the office is a sweetheart - nothing is a problem for her and she is full of local information - a wee star!!

Room Tip: Try the Haven Restaurant and Bar just down on the coastal path at the Cellardyke harbour, it's v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazziedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

All spotless toilets very clean shower and all site very clean. Great dog walks and near to top chip shop.Staff very help full and information GREAT .A MUST STAY FOR ANY ONE TOWING A VAN OR CAMPER.Many good bars takeing dogs ,site also dog friendly.

Room Tip: used caravan site as great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank POSTMAN1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our second visit to this lovely new site in as many months . It is clean, tidy , friendly and with great walks nearby . Shower and toilet block one of the best we have used . The pitch easily accommodated our large twin axle caravan , porch awning and still plenty room for car , with the added bonus of having each pitch fully serviced

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blacksheepFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anstruther
6.6 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 18 in St. Andrews
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,929 reviews
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
Premier Inn St Andrews Hotel
#3 of 18 in St. Andrews
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Bank - Anstruther
The Bank - Anstruther
#1 of 10 in Anstruther
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#3 of 10 in Anstruther
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brackness House Luxury B&B
Brackness House Luxury B&B
#4 of 10 in Anstruther
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murray Library Hostel
Murray Library Hostel
#2 of 3 in Anstruther
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverdyke Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverdyke Caravan Park

Property: Silverdyke Caravan Park
Address: Silverdyke Caravan Park Windmill Road | Cellardyke, Anstruther KY10 3FN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Anstruther
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Anstruther
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverdyke park is a stunning brand new family owned static and touring caravan park overlooking the Firth of Forth with stunning views over the sea. Situated on the outskirts of Anstruther - park up , relax and enjoy Anstruther and the lovely costal and country walks - Perfect for escaping hectic everyday life ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverdyke Caravan Park Anstruther, Scotland - Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing