We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and welcoming accomodation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beaumont Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anstruther
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaumont Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Anstruther B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and welcoming accomodation.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Unexpected trip to Anstruther. Tom and Julie made us exceptionally welcome even though it was out of season. Will definitely stay with them again. Can thoroughly recommend Beaumont Lodge.
Their local knowledge for trips is second to none and ensures you get the most from your stay,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
50
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am quite addicted to the warm hospitality from Julia and Tom. Having returned this year for what has become an annual pilgrimage I feel that is recommendation enough - I wouldn't keep going back if the place wasn't superb. Julia is an excellent cook, and takes great pride and pleasure in providing a marvellous breakfast cooked to perfection, with cereals and fruit always available at breakfast - but leave room for the main event! The locally sourced undyed kippers are delicious, and quite spoil me for any others. With as much tea.coffee and toast as you want, you start your day very well set up. Julia and Tom are great hosts, always willing to help and with extensive local knowledge. Chatting with them after breakfast delays me on no few mornings because it's so enjoyable! The rooms, as others have said, are spotless, comfortable and supplied with those little necessities that are so easily forgotten when packing. A lovely base for exploring the East Neuk, a genuine home from home and single-handedly ensures the reputation of Scottish hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night at the end of a supposed day trip to Fife.

Accommodation lovely, bed comfortable & clean. Only comment about the room was that the taps turn the wrong way!

Breakfast was fresh, beautifully cooked and presented. Mrs Anderson knows how to cook bacon perfectly.

Well worth a visit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I can only endorse the other comments here. Felt very lucky to get a booking at all just a few days before arrival, because it was the weekend the St Andrews semester began: I was one of the many parents dropping offspring after a long drive from the south. Anyhow, the room was huge and spotless, the bed very comfortable, the welcome warm and the breakfast excellent. So nice to get a cafetiere of really decent fresh coffee for one's own table. This place achieves a standard to which too many B&Bs only aspire. Fife is so gorgeous - it would make a great base for a holiday there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opera-loverOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Beaumont lodge is very well situated for a few days in Anstruther. Our car never moved. Julia is very welcoming and helpful. We had full use of a double room and the adjoining twim room with ensuite facilities. The house was spotless. There is a great sea view from rooms 5 and 6. We enjoyed tasty Scottish breakfasts with plenty of fresh fruit and lots of choice.

Room Tip: For sea views rooms 5 and 6 which are adjoining double and twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyball100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We've been coming back to this wonderful "retreat" for many years! The rooms are spotless, breakfast is plentiful and hospitality is second to none! We would recommend Beaumont Lodge to anyone looking for holiday accommodation in Anstruther! Julia and Tom always make us feel most welcome and are a joy to visit! Cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AILEEN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Decided to stop in Anstruther for a look around and was given the number of Beaumont Lodge, called up and was lucky to find a vacancy.
We arrived and were welcomed by Julia who looked after all our needs!
The room was nice and spacious, as was the four poster bed, the bathroom was clean and the shower was excellent.
Breakfast was served in the nicely appointed dining room and would satisfy the hungriest tourer, tea and coffee were excellent and the service was exemplary.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarneitTourers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anstruther
4.2 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
9.4 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 18 in St. Andrews
1,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bank - Anstruther
The Bank - Anstruther
#1 of 10 in Anstruther
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Spindrift
The Spindrift
#2 of 10 in Anstruther
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#3 of 10 in Anstruther
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brackness House Luxury B&B
Brackness House Luxury B&B
#4 of 10 in Anstruther
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Lodge

Property: Beaumont Lodge
Address: Beaumont Lodge 43 Pittenweem Road, Anstruther KY10 3DT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Anstruther
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Anstruther
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaumont Lodge is a 4 star GOLD Bed and breakfast establishment offering many fine extras including complimentary sherry, fruit, sweets, home baking and reading material. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaumont Lodge Anstruther, Scotland - Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing