We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aberdour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My room was really clean, slightly dated though. The staff were lovely and were willing to help out and answer any questions, Both breakfast and dinner was excellent! Really enjoyed my visit, Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILME07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 437 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Lovely hotel, I would highly recommend the chefs Lamb burger with Haggis for dinner, absolutely mouth watering. I think I got the last room which was a single but was still comfortable with good range of tv channels, if a little compact.

Useful location for the appointment I had the following morning but too far out if you want the bright lights of Edinburgh for evening beers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlbr0wn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

As Secretary of a Club, I negotiated with Scott, the Proprietor, for an overnight stay and dinner for our Club's Annual Dinner - this is the 7th year that the Club has stayed at the Aberdour Hotel.

Scott suggested various options to meet our needs whilst fitting in with his busy Saturday night dining.

Due to family commitments, Scott was not on duty that evening but his staff had been well briefed and knew exactly what we required.

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and the attention to detail reassured us that a great evening was in store. They even arranged for a chair with arms for one of our club whose sciatica has flared up.

The meal was greatly appreciated by the members - tasty, well presented and good sized portions - just what was needed as a foundation for the evening.

The staff in the dining room and the bar were also very attentive, friendly, pleasant and delivered an enjoyable experience for everyone.

Breakfast the following morning was served by a different shift but again the staff really could do enough for you.

Scott has built a great team who deliver quality service to the customer.

One final example of that customer service. On the Sunday morning, one of the staff was walking to the hotel on the other side of the street as I was packing and getting into my car. She said good morning and enquired if everything had gone well after she left the previous evening. I reassured her that it had. She could have walked past but she took the time to stop and speak and that reinforced to me that we were not just numbers in the Aberdour hotel but guests who were welcomed and received a positive experience from start to finish.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backoncemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a lovely meal in the hotel last night.couldn't fault it. Beautifully presented and very tasty. The steak pie had lovely tender meat and veg perfect, my wife had lasagne which was very tasty and good portion size. The sweets we had were beutifully presented and enjoyable. Congratultions to chef. All staff were very friendly. Would recommend to anyone. If using Fife coastal route bypass places near the bridge and go to Aberdour Hotel. Well done.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 29dcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Popped in for lunch with my parents and was delighted to be able to enjoy; soup and a sandwich, a main meal and a pensioners special (which my Dad described as perfectly portioned). Good quality and good value. Great service and tasty food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

On a mid-week night the Aberdour Hotel was very busy, most people were eating...which was a good sign. The menu offered a really good choice and prices were more than acceptable.Food quality and quantity were both extremely good. The wine list was not extensive but would cover most requirements. The staff were excellent, very friendly, helpful and efficient. Service, to a group of six, was really good. Limited choice of beer, but adequate. Overall this was a pleasant surprise, well worth a recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great food, amazing menu all wrapped up with friendly and excellent service. This place is well worth a visit. It is so welcoming and genuinely friendly. The portions are generous and the staff really can't do enough for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdour
0.1 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Aberdour
186 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kingswood Hotel
Kingswood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burntisland
294 reviews
14.5 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
548 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh - Queensferry Crossing
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh -...
#1 of 1 in North Queensferry
872 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 38 High Street, Aberdour KY3 0SW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Aberdour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aberdour
Price Range: $76 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent hotel focussing on fresh, local food and providing a warm welcome to residents & diners alike ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdour Hotel & Restaurant Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing