We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aberdour
Post
Inbox
Search

“First impressions”
Review of McTaggart's

McTaggart's
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Aberdour
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Licensed cafe-bistro.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi we visited today and found the black pudding rolls ok if a little dry with no spread on them
It was after we had eaten that kind of spoilt it for me, there was one young girl who constantly put her pen in her mouth
But the worst was the female who i believe was cooking came out front with her finger in her mouth disgusting!!, i was going to say to the older lady behind the counter who was nice, but there were people behind us waiting to pay
Would have been a better score if not for the above mentioned .

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank hotspot000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnmctaggart, Owner at McTaggart's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi hotspot000

People are human and sometimes do these things. I'm going out on one here but there's the possibility such actions may well go on in other establishments too, you just don't see them! I'll relay your points back to the team. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time in this cafe/bistro. Food quality excellent, very comfortable and great service. A small thing but I particularly liked the waitress offering additional hot water for our tea towards the end of our meal, freshening the pot. Highly recommend McTs.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jamjadgrandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnmctaggart, Owner at McTaggart's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jamjadgrandad, thank you very much for your review. Much appreciated! John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Delicious lunch - goats cheese panini - followed by a slice of Jaffa cake. Great service - tasty coffee - and delicious food.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank wandeeingscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnmctaggart, Owner at McTaggart's, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Hi Vagichief

Great news! Thanks so much for taking the time to comment. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Met for lunch with a girlfriend. Given a choice of table so chose a difference one to the allocated ‘booked’ one. Friendly, efficient service. Didn’t have to wait long for our food. Ordered sandwiches which came with a salad. Large portions but still managed a small latte and a piece of delicious carrot cake. Pleasant decor and a few treats to buy if you wish. Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank V4505GEsarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnmctaggart, Owner at McTaggart's, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Hi V4505GEsarahg,

Great news that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a nice lunch. Thanks for taking the time to review us. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

I had an English breakfast and a carrot cake. Everything was delicious! And the portion is really big!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 938lho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnmctaggart, Owner at McTaggart's, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Hi, 938iho, thank you! It was probably a Scottish breakfast though :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McTaggart's also viewed

 
Aberdour, Fife
 

Been to McTaggart's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing