We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drummohr Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$164
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Edinburgh Musselburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$61
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Kings Manor Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$87
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestonfield(Edinburgh)
$301
$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
142
47
19
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
47
19
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tublog cabinkettle and toasterdog walkshower blockbus stopgreat campsiteexcellent sitetv dvdminute walkon arrivaledinburgh city centrelovely parknight stayon site shopwell equipped kitchentwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 225 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Booked two cabins for a works christmas get away and i couldn't have picked a better site.. the staff were v.friendly and efficient, there cabins were v.clean and spacious (no photo shopped photos ) the hot tubs maintained every day ... a quick and cheap £1.50 bus ride to Edinburgh local take aways deliver (best indian ever )... also found out it is a dog friendly site with a dog sitter close by .....i would like to thank the staff for making us so welcome and will defiantly be rebooking for next year .. can't recommend it enough cheers

Room Tip: hot tubs are amazing and so relaxing !
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKGreenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stopped for 3 nights in the octolodge. Lodges were great, the wardens were very helpful and nice. Touring park for camper ants and touring vans looks great. Only 5 mins drive from wallyford park and ride with a bus what takes you to princes street edinburgh. Great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed log cabin with hot tub and it was great. As our stay was in Oct I worried about being cold but the log cabin had a fantastic central heating system, we were warm & cosy for the duration of our stay. The hot tub was fab!! It is on the decking area but undercover. Lovey and warm even on the coldest evening. A real treat.
The lodge has a fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher (tablets incl) fridge & a freezer. Utility roomhas aniron and ironing board, hoover, etc.
Lovely bedrooms both with en suite and nice crisp white quilt covers. Best of all is that all beds have 2 plump, soft pillows per person!
Staff were friendly and helpful.
We will definitely be back : )
The Woods Family x

Room Tip: Hot tub is a must! Remember the bottle of something nice to sip while in the tub admiring the views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenW00DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Spent three nights here - not sure why other reviewers thought the owners unfriendly. The site is well laid out and the facilities are excellent. Our two dogs especially liked the recommendation for their daily walk. Park and ride to Edinburgh is a few minutes away - the train is slightly more expensive than the bus but only takes ten minutes. Would certainly recommend this to other motorhome or caravan holidaymakers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beveridge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Have just returned from a break at Drummhor Holiday Park. Many thanks to the owners for their assistance in making our stay stress-free and comfortable. Special thanks for recommending Bill from "Come Walk With Us", as he looked after our elderly dog very well and allowed us the freedom to travel round the capital by bus without having to worry about parking and leaving our old pooch in the boot for hours on end. We are now "hot tub" converts and will be making sure one is available wherever we holiday in the future.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a hot tub, please do as they are very well maintained and a great treat for aching bones after lots of walking around the capital.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tudds21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews