We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Years Day Racing”

Musselburgh Racecourse
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Musselburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Musselburgh Racecourse is a Visit Scotland 5 Star venue and named one of their top-rated visitor attractions offering fantastic value days out for all ages. With 29 race meetings a year there is always something to look forward whether you are looking for our Sell out Ladies Day, or great value Family days, with loads of free entertainment for children or the perfect stag or hen night at our Party Nights! We can offer a choice or places to eat and drink at the racecourse catering for all budgets.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New Years Day Racing”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The whole family booked tickets here for the 2013 New Years Day Race Meeting and had a great day out, good various food outlets at different prices so will cater to all pockets. Decent price for a ticket especially as the kids are free, we have booked again for this year and hopefully the weather will be good again this year.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank davie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    54
    8
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Musselburgh Racecourse”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

An excellent course with more races and bigger prizes every year. The course goes around the "Old Course" a nine hole golf course that was used to play the Open championship years ago. The racecourse is also the venue for Gala's, and other local amusements. The grandstand has a good restaurant and bar.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stag day”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

There was no criticism of our day at the races, £15 per person which was our entry, £6 free bets, a free drink and a fish supper all in, great atmosphere and a cracking day out.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Busy day”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We went to the races on friday 8th November with free tickets we really enjoyed the day. The only downside was the bars were so full it took so long to get served would more staff be the answer?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sujo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian, Scotland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lothian's Racecourse”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Musselburgh Racecourse is very easy to reach as it is at the very end of the main street in Musselburgh. Races take place quite often throughout the year and is always a popular place to visit. They also have a "Ladies Day" where the ladies dress up in their finery and most often also wear a hat. The main building has a restaurant where it is possible to have a meal and a drink.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet3197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musselburgh Racecourse also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Musselburgh, East Lothian
 

Been to Musselburgh Racecourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing