We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A happy and uplifting evening.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brunton Theatre

Brunton Theatre
Ranked #4 of 13 things to do in Musselburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Brunton is the place to be for the best in quality music, theatre, dance, comedy, children's shows and film - all year round. Our newly refurbished venue 1 allows us to offer even more entertainment as well as being available for private or corporate hire. The ideal space for bespoke wedding or conference packages.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A happy and uplifting evening.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We went to a production which involved several disabled actors, also children. It was like a superlative school play. Lighting well used and managed.

Helpful?
Thank gm8apx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Bring my girls here all the time and wacth whatever there is too offer. This theatre offers such a rich choice of things to watch for adults and children alike. The plays here are great and the cafe is very nice too.

Toilets are quite clean and staff are helpful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to see local arts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Come here with my kids all the time to wacth whatever is on. better than the cinema as we can engage in the arts! The chairs are comfy and the shows are great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alyssia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A fantastic fringe venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have been to the Brunton theatre for the last couple of years to fringe events and have found that the theatre is so welcoming and the bistro is great.

The staff are kind and helpful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank drewhenshaw79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brunton Theatre Musselburgh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have been to various shows over the years and I have to say that they are were very enjoyable! I have also performed numerous times aswell. Facilities are clean and staff are friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunton Theatre also viewed

Musselburgh, East Lothian
Musselburgh, East Lothian
 
Musselburgh, East Lothian
Musselburgh, East Lothian
 

Been to Brunton Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing