We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
70
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ross priory log fire guest lounge twin room loch lomond one night perfect hosts great tips lovely open fire scotland trip his wife nature reserve cooked breakfast within walking distance other guests mabel views
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 71 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2016

This is a small 3 bedroomed bed and breakfast which is a family run business. The property is well located in the small village of Gartocharn centrally placed to visit all the 'must sees' of the area like Ben Lomond, Xmas Shopping at Lomond Shores, Trossachs National Park, but still close to Glasgow, Stirling and Edinburgh. The rooms are of high quality and comfort, all with tea facilities, TV, ensuite and very comfortable beds. Downstairs there is a communal room with cosy log fire where we were even invited to chill with a glass of wine whilst the owners helped us plan our trip and activities for our time there. But my highlight had to be the amazing scottish breakfasts with a vast choice of what to include.... Awesome stay totally made by the friendly owners. Definitely will come back again!!

Room tip: Choose one of the top floor rooms - viewings are amazing over the countryside and across to Ben Lomond
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabel l, Owner at Ardoch Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our B&B .Hope you will return on your next trip .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Great B&B. The B&B is well located in Alexandria, which is a good place to rest after arriving in Glasgow before heading north. The rooms are very nice and well presented. The breakfast was great, very tasty. The hosts were lovely and very informative. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank philiphearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabel l, Owner at Ardoch Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us .Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Spent a lovely day/night at Ardoch Cottage. Wonderful location in walking distance to Loch Lomand, beautiful scenery!
We had a very comfortable night before traveling north. Lovely hosts, very knowledgeable about the area, a great lounge with log fire (which can still be needed during a summer in Scotland!) and a very tasty breakfast!

Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LamBrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabel l, Owner at Ardoch Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Ardoch Cottage with us and took time to sit and enjoy the fire .Hope you enjoyed your time up North .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We received a warm welcome from Paul once arrived at the cottage. The room was clean,quite and with a wonderful view. Paul suggested us a couple of places where to eat and also a place nearby the cottage with stunning view of Loch Lomond. The living room has also a beautiful fire place burning in the evening perfect for relax after a long day. In the morning Mabel cooked us an excellent breakfast. We recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 741marcog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabel l, Owner at Ardoch Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

So Glad you enjoyed your stay at Ardoch Cottage . Hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Perfect wee find for a couple of nights away ,really Nice welcome from nice people with a great knowledge of the local area and its history "Mabel's breakfast 1st class" enjoyable stay would recommend and hopefully have the opportunity to stay again

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mabel l, Owner at Ardoch Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our B&B . It was nice to have you here and we hope to see you both again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews