We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Hotel(Cumnock)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Railway Hotel(Auchinleck)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western House Hotel(Ayr)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kilmarnock(Kilmarnock)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Nithsdale Hotel(Sanquhar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveler rating
877
197
92
33
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
877
197
92
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal suitegarden roomfirst classan overnight staybeautiful hotelbirthday treatwedding venuerelaxation roomlochside housefrom start to finishpatio doorsevery member of staffafternoon tearelaxing breaka wee bitexecutive roomsteam room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights with work. Very nice hotel. The variety of food on the menu and the quality of the meals was good. Lovely eating breakfast and watching the birds out on the loch! Room was adequate though there was a damp patch on the ceiling. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay! It's likely that I'll be coming back to Cumnock and I'll definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frostfromfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Had an amazing time here last week staying in the luxury Lowes Suite. Can’t really fault anything about my experience here. Found a great deal which as well as the Lowes Suite included dinner and breakfast, plus use of the spa and a 45 minute massage. The spa was extremely nice, and I opted for the 45minute back ritual which was very relaxing. Dinner in the evening was off a set menu, but there were some great choices on the menu and the food was brilliant, as was the service. Also had a couple of cocktails which again were very good. As the room was so nice we decided to get breakfast ordered to the room the following morning – the food and service was brilliant. Really loved the Lowes Suite with its jungle room, balcony overlooking the lake and Jacuzzi style bathtub. If there was one fault I would give, it was the shower in the room which was really poor – the water just kind of trickled out. Thankfully the bath more than made up for it. Great hotel thought with excellent service. Have already recommended to friends and family.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Lowes Suite and it really was amazing!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our group of four mums had a superb lunch with attentive smart staff during our latest visit to our local friendly hotel&spa. As usual our lunch was very well presented and delicious. Menus had so much to choose from but we were all agreed our choices were perfect. I see a "Girls Day Out" on the horizon, a great day not to be missed ladies!

Room Tip: All rooms quiet as the hotel sits well back from the main road in its own ground beside a loch
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hielsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at Lochside House Hotel & Spa through a deal . We had a garden suite which was nice . The best part of the stay was definately the spa, i had a relaxing facial and my husband had a back ritual which was all part of the deal and we absolutely loved the thermal suite. The dinner and breakfast was excellent as the food always is at Lochside House Hotel . I cant praise this hotel enough, its just the very best .Credit to the amazing staff .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had a family dinner on 29/3/14 dinner was excellent but have to say the girl that served us was outstanding , her name was Amy and nothing was too much trouble she went out of her way to entertain the toddler in our group.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews