We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous wedding and weekend stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Cumnock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just back from a two night stay to attend a wedding at the hotel. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night, and considering there was another wedding on and a dinner dance, you wouldn't have known - the service was still excellent and we had an enjoyable meal there. The wedding itself was a fabulous day, the organisation at this hotel is very professional and the whole day ran like clockwork. It's not surprising the Lochside wins so many wedding awards, I honestly can't fault a single thing. Anyone booking their wedding here could not possibly be disappointed. We had a garden suite room which was very comfortable, smartly furnished and spotlessly clean. Needless to say, the breakfast was very much enjoyed - particularly on the morning after the big day! This was our first visit to the Lochside and it definitely won't be our last, I'd really like to come back and enjoy a spa break here as we didn't have time to use any of these facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always great to get such fantastic feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words, we will pass this on to the team at the Lochside House Hotel and Spa.

Kind Regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed at the lochside on Friday 29th December for my sons wedding. It was a truly amazing day made all the better by all the staff at the lochside who were both really friendly and welcoming. A special mention must be made of linzi, the wedding coordinator who was absolutely fantastic and ensured the day went without a hitch. The food was first class so well done chefs. We stayed in a garden suite which was just perfect for our needs and was spotless. Will definitely be returning and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice break. Also would like to mention John who looked after us all during our stay and done a fine job. Only downside for me was that we didn't manage the spa due to time schedule but it looked amazing and will definitley use it on our next visit.Once again thank you lochside and keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Five star review.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lochside House Hotel and Spa. I am delighted to hear how you enjoyed your special day! Feedback is most important to us it’s great to read such a fantastic review.

Hope to see you back in the future,

Kind Regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband booked a DBB deal online and we visited loch side in Nov. The hotel is situated in a lovely spot and the loch has some lovely wildlife to watch. Our room was a garden room great size with a lovely comfortable bed. The communal area carpets were a little dirty, but it was Nov and there was a lot of traffic in and out of the hotel. The food in the restaurant is good pub grub and breakfast was nice too. The staff are incredibly friendly - really nice family orientated hotel.
Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Lochside House Hotel and Spa.

So nice to read such great feedback, we are delighted to hear how your enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We sayed here last week to celebrate my Mums birthday. The service we received was excellent and we were made to feel welcome from the minute we stepped foot in the door. Our rooms were imaculate and had great views of the gardens and loch. The bedroom interior is stunning and modern and teh failities are of a high standard.

We were booked in on a dinner, b & b package and all ate from the inclusive menu as the choices were so good we did not need the a la carte menu.

The food was well presented, in particular the desserts which were like a work of art.

Cocktails were reasonably priced which was a nice surprise and breakfast the following morning did not dissappint - fruit, pastries, yoghurts and cereals followed by a large Scottish breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to a garden suite for a small charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleighMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Five star review.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lochside House Hotel and Spa, Feedback is most important to us it’s great to read such a fantastic review.

Hope to see you back in the future,

Kind Regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I spent a night in the Lochside House for his birthday and all I can say is this place is fantastic!!
We had the Lowes suite which had stunning views over the loch and beyond. The room was decorated with an African theme and had everything you needed. Bathroom had jacuzzi bath for 2, with separate shower cubical, worth paying a wee bit extra for.
We had dinner in the hotel, everything about the food was amazing, best meal I've had in a long time, and it didnt break the bank either. Breakfast was good also, Im not really a breakfast person but it was still good and served piping hot, which is always good as you know its fresh and not been lying out since 7am!!
we used the thermal spa which is free to guests between 7pm-9pm and 7am-9am, had a good hour just chilling, and it wasnt busy either, which was a bonus
I absolutely loved this hotel and cant wait to go back.
Its spotlessly clean and ultra modern. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and nothing was a problem for them.
All in all defo worth a visit,

Room Tip: the suites have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hezbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always great to get such fantastic feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely words, we will pass this on to the team at Lochside House Hotel and Spa.

Kind Regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent, excellent, excellent.... This was an excellent all round visit. Super service, Great meal and good price.
Lived local for last seven years and never visited before, will visit as often as possible and certainly on Xmas eve...

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nathanearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely words regarding our hotel following your recent visit to Lochside House Hotel and Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and can't wait to see you on Christmas Eve!

Kind Regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Had the most amazing wedding at your hotel!! Cant believe how professional and efficient your wedding co-ordinating team are!! Big thanks to Lindsay for all her organising and running of the day, such a natural and so good at her job!! Thanks also to Michael and all the other staff who made the bridal party and all our guests so welcome. I didnt have to worrry about a thing as the team at Lochside and everything well under control. I would definately recommend your hotel as an excellent wedding venue location! Wish I could do it all again.

The hotel is most definately 5 star in my opinion and the spa is the best spa I've ever been to, cant get enough of it!! Cant wait to come back for another wee stay, thank you so much Lochside, Stu & Jen Gibb x

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is to die for!! Garden Suites gorgeous too!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Lochside House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Congratulations!! Thank you for such a fantastic review of Lochside House Hotel and Spa, its reviews like this that really do make us love our job and motivate us to keep providing such fantastic experiences for our guests.

Lynsey, Michael and the team really appreciate your kind words and we can't wait to have you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumnock
3.8 mi away
Dumfries Arms Hotel
Dumfries Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cumnock
516 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,137 reviews
17.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ayr
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 5 in Prestwick
702 reviews
16.5 mi away
Western House Hotel
3.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cumnock
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochside House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochside House Hotel & Spa

Address: Nr New Cumnock, New Cumnock KA18 4PN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > New Cumnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Cumnock
Price Range: $132 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lochside House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 20 acres of land and overlooking two Lochs to each side, the hotel boasts magnificent views of the surrounding countryside and local 9 hole golf course. Lochside House Hotel is ideally situated for people wishing to tour Ayrshire and the outlying districts and also for those who would like to indulge themselves in The Spa at Lochside. The hotel was taken over in 1999 by Robert and Vivien Kyle and was extensively extended and refurbished to achieve a Four star rating from the Scottish Tourist Board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Lochside House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochside Hotel New Cumnock
Lochside House Hotel & Spa New Cumnock, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing