We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Railway Hotel(Auchinleck)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nithsdale Hotel(Sanquhar)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western House Hotel(Ayr)
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Cumnock)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveler rating
877
197
92
33
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
877
197
92
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal suitegarden roomfirst classan overnight staybeautiful hotelbirthday treatwedding venuerelaxation roomlochside housefrom start to finishpatio doorsevery member of staffafternoon tearelaxing breaka wee bitexecutive roomsteam room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here overnight as we were at a wedding in the hotel. As the name suggests the hotel is set right on the loch just before you arrive into New Cumnock. It's right off the main A76 road to Dumfries so it's easy to get to. The interior was lovely and cosy- all the Christmas decorations are up at the moment so looked very festive. The rooms were nice with the biggest bed I have seen in a while! The room was very warm despite the heating being turned off but we opened the windows and problem solved! The food in restaurants was really good too. Didn't get the chance to try the spa but would finitely stay here again- there looks to have been some good deals on so will keep an eye out for the future.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Pamder03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just returned from Lochside hotel which is set in stunning countryside Cosy little room Had lunch on arrival Daily spedial menu two courses for £10 was excellent with two beautifully presented dishes Had spa treatment as a treat which was lovely - very relaxing Spa was a real experience Amazing sauna and steam room Large spa pool with awesome water jets ! Evening meal again - faultless Staff in all area of hotel extremely friendly and professional Although I live quite close to this hotel I had never thought of going Thanks to the opportunity this Groupon deal gave I have discovered a real gem and am looking forward to returning I only have one minor issue Room 5 oddly did not havea set of drawers to unpack clothes into Not a problem as only staying one night but would have been for longer stay The decor and lighting inside the hotel is stunning and outside there are some lights too but felt as a suggestion a bit more light to illuminate the beautiful loch and gardens would have been the icing on the cake I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just stayed there overnight with dinner and used spa facilities which were excellent , a must to try the experience of this hotel and spa, staff customer service superb in all areas ,food both dinner and breakfast was splendid a must try for all you out there who are thinking about it , i certainly will return

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IANJOHN34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Booked this hotel as part of deal and could not have been more surprised. Things started with a very warm welcome from the receptionist, next we were given one of the Garden Rooms which was extremely comfortable and well presented. We went for a look at the Spa and were again made very welcome, as the Spa was quiet we were told that we could pop in earlier than booked. It may be small compared with other hotel spa's but certainly matches the facilities available at more expensive hotels, very clean, modern and relaxing. As part of our package we had a 2 course meal in the restaurant, service, menu, food, everything was excellent. We were so impressed with this hotel that we will certainly be back to stay, to eat and to use the spa. We have been telling everyone we know to get here as soon as they can, certainly the best deal we have ever had.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GeehDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I had a simply marvelous stay at this Hotel. I booked a Groupon Deal, Dinner, Bed & Breakfast and a bottle of wine in your room on arrival. At reception we were advised that we had been upgraded to a Garden Suite and free use of the Spa facilities, a lovely surprise. The Suite had a fantastic King size bed and a wet-room which was ideally suited for the needs of my disabled wife. Patio doors led out to a balcony and seating overlooking the scenic Loch. Everything about this Hotel was just perfect, the staff the food the facilities. The Spa was quite stunning we loved it, the lighting the music, the total relaxation. This deal had to be the bargain of the year. We can't recommend this Hotel highly enough. It has in fact won the Wedding Venue of the Year 2012 which comes as no surprise and has a Scottish Tourist Board 4star Award. We hope to be making a return visit Soon.

Room Tip: On Booking I requested an adapted room for my disabled wife and we could not have been more pleased with the service and the room we were given.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasmart3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews