We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Cumnock
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spa day”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I had an absolutely wonderful relaxing day with my friend having been kindly given a spa day voucher for my birthday. Staff were friendly, treatments were fantastic, lunch of an outstanding quality and spa area spotlessly Clean. Can't wait to return in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn83Ayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    172
    74
    25
    19
See reviews for
257
460
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I am just back from a two day spa break with my daughter and had a fABULOUS TIME. We spent two relaxing days in lovely peaceful surrounding.The spa and treatments are the best I have had,as for the food thee was a good choice and was delicious. All the staff were very nice and chatty what a difference.I would certainly recommend tjis hotel to anyone and hope to return again.Thanks :):)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Had a wonderful day at lochside - we done the spa day . Everything was perfect. Treatments amazing. Staff superb and so attentive.
Food and drinks were lovely. Well done to you all.
Staff a credit to Mr and Mrs Kyle.
Live locally and defo be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionamct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My daughter had her wedding at the Lochside Hotel on Monday 16th July, it was the most amazing day, staff were tremendous, food excellent and we couldnt have asked for any better. Thank You

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileenbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Lochside for a 50th birthday party in February, and cannot fault the beautiful hotel and excellent staff, who couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The rooms were stunning, and breakfast was a great experience. Am attending a family wedding here in November and can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgrosart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

A hidden gem, staff and food was excellent as was the spa experience. we stayed in a garden room which was of good size, clean and beds were very comfortable. The room also had a shared terrace! Wil def return.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have a terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tezcon2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Took my mum here for her birthday and purchased the time for two spa deal. Absolutely amazing offer. Worth every penny. The girls at the spa were brilliant and made our time there relaxing,tranquil and I can not BIG them up enough. Room was lovely and not a single complaint. Food was gorgeous and the hostess at breakfast the next morning made our stay. She us just the kind if lady you need in the morning. Thanx staff of lochside house hotel. Can't wait to come back. :D

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leannenlee-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumnock
3.8 mi away
Dumfries Arms Hotel
Dumfries Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cumnock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
3.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cumnock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
23.8 mi away
Radstone Hotel
Radstone Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkhall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
16.5 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochside House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochside House Hotel & Spa

Property: Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Address: Nr New Cumnock, New Cumnock KA18 4PN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > New Cumnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in New Cumnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lochside House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within 20 acres of land and overlooking two Lochs to each side, the hotel boasts magnificent views of the surrounding countryside and local 9 hole golf course. Lochside House Hotel is ideally situated for people wishing to tour Ayrshire and the outlying districts and also for those who would like to indulge themselves in The Spa at Lochside. The hotel was taken over in 1999 by Robert and Vivien Kyle and was extensively extended and refurbished to achieve a Four star rating from the Scottish Tourist Board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lochside House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lochside Hotel New Cumnock
Lochside House Hotel & Spa New Cumnock, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing