We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was at a wedding in dungiven castle”
Review of Killunaght House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killunaght House
Ranked #1 of 3 Dungiven B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2013

hello i would really like to recomend killunaght house i stayed with delores and sean their hospitality was just fantastic nothing was too much trouble very obliging to say the least their rooms are beautiful and definately worthy of a 5 ***** stars i was really impressed we stayed in one of the family rooms everything was perfect it was a real pleasure to stay there and will hopefully see them again thank you for making home from home with a special touch thank you tara john and pearse xo

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killunaght, Owner at Killunaght House, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Hello Tara thank you for review have not for got about the photos must get them in post just glad you three had a good time Dolores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

this b/b is very highly recommended great asmophere I will be back when am over
made welcome from start to finish
the owners Doloras and Sean r lovely people who will do there utmost to make ur stay one u will never forget
The landscape is beautiful and unspoiled
B&B which is 20 minutes from Derry city you will not find better than Killunaght House.
5 star service from start to finish
big garden to sit and relax
all in all a grand couple and spotless rooms see you and sean next time am over
only place to stay thanks delores and sean for making my stay one I will never forget
bath rooms are biggest I ever seen in a b/b shower
thanks for everything

Room Tip: great big garden where u can sit and enjoy the surrounding country side all in all a fantastic 5 sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williedonnachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killunaght, Owner at Killunaght House, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

hello Willie thank you so much for your review glad you felt that your stay was 5star as a 3star B@B we try our best to make your stay at killunagt house one that wants you to come back to look forward to another visit once again thank-you from both of us Sean @ Dolores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

12 of us stayed in killunaught b&b over the easter weekend and from the moment we arrived the owners Dolores and Sean couldent make us feel anymore welcome. The b&b itself was like a home from home, the rooms were fabulous,spacious and all decorated to a high standard. All rooms are spotless and the bathroom had a jucuzzi bath and a power shower(which i thought was great to waken you up in the mornings).
The kitchen is open plan and each morning we would sit and chat away whilst Dolores and Sean cooked up an excellant breakfast. Dolores even picked us up & dropped us off in town a few times over the weekend. I recommend anyone who is planning to stay in dungiven or the surrounding area to deffo stay here i am most definetely looking forward to returning later on in the year.
Thanx again guys for your hospitality xxx

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killunaght, Owner at Killunaght House, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

hello S thank you for review was so good to have you stay that wee room ready for you and you mother any time did try to move you to what would have been a better room but no I want my bed all I can say about you is you are a joy to have to stay here look forward to see you I hope next year keep well /////// keep safe from Sean @ Dolores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed in this B&B last weekend and must must the whole experience was excellent. The house is immaculate and the owners Doloras and Sean are excellent hosts and make you feel so welcome. We were in Derry for the Feile Peil and we stayed in a room which Doloros calls the red room. The room was perfect and had everything you could possibly want and the ensuite was beautiful with an ultra modern power shower. If you are looking for a B&B which is 20 minutes from Derry city you will not find better than Killunaght House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayDoc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killunaght, Owner at Killunaght House, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello M and thank-you for the review i hope you had a safe trip hope and look forward to another visit Sean and Dolores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The landscape is beautiful and unspoiled, the last secret tip in Ireland. And this is a B+B like it used to be all over the island but has become rare in the Republic itself. Dolores and Sean see themselves as hosts first and running the business is secondary: I arrived late and hungry (there aren't many places to stop in the northern counties and was delighted to be seated in their cosy lounge after a quick shower, eating a freshly made ham sandwich and drinking something we won't go into here. Highly recommended, especially if you like a bit of company. But the rooms are well equipped and the shower a delight of modern technology. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPMAllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killunaght, Owner at Killunaght House, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello G just glad that your night went well and your stay with us was a good one so thank-you for you review Sean and Dolores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place was an absolute gem. Dolores, the owner of Killunaght House, has put her heart and soul into this place. She has thought of everything for the guest. In our room we had everything we could possibly want. There was a kettle for tea, yummy cookies, the most amazing shower, toiletries in case you forgot something and most importantly, the most comfortable beds. The next morning we had a fabulous Irish breakfast. This is a must stay on your travels through Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora6105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killunaght, Owner at Killunaght House, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello girls so glad that you had a good stay with us here at killunaght house your stay was much to short look forward to a longer stay next time Sean and Dolores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed for 10 nights while having to work away from home and Delores and Sean made me feel liked I belonged there. Immaculately clean, great home cooked food, very comfortable bed and lounge with Sky TV made my stay very comfortable indeed.
Within close proximity to Dungiven town and only 25 minutes to Londonderry / Limavady this makes it a great location for a business or recreational stay.
Excellent value for money, second to none in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPO71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
killunaght, Owner at Killunaght House, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review it means a lot to both of us and look forward to your next visit Sean @ Dolores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Killunaght House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killunaght House

Address: 80 Killunaght Road, Dungiven BT47 4TU, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Dungiven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dungiven
Price Range: $119 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killunaght House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the foothills of the Sperrin mountains, Killunaght House offers luxury bed and breakfast accommodation for visitors to county Derry. This B&B is conveniently located close to Derry, Limavady, the breathtaking Antrim coast and some of the finest beaches in Europe.The guest accommodation consists of one twin double bedded room and one double room with both finished to a high standard and designed for comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Killunaght House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killunaght House Dungiven, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing