We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea”

The Peppercorn Bistro
Ranked #13 of 18 Restaurants in Comber
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Had afternoon tea served on vintage china ,delightful. The three tier cake stand was full to capacity with all sorts of delights from scrumptious sandwiches , fruit loaf,buttered, scones with jam and cream. Then top tier filled with all sorts of finger size sweet delights ..yum yum. fantastic find in Comber well worth a visit. Thanks to friendly staff, you made our afternoon even more special.:)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank wilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Down To Earth Cooking”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a small cafe restaurant but it offers good 'Down to Earth Cooking'. We called for sunday lunch and they offered a good selection. I started with a bowl of home made vegetable soup which was excellent and my partner tried the chicken. For our mains, I chose the roast gammon served with a selection of vegetables, whilst my partner picked the roast beef. All of the dishes were served pipping hot, the portions were generous and nicely served. The waitresses were efficient and friendly.
So for a good dinner at a reasonable cost, it's hard to fault.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT MENU SELECTION”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely lunch today in the Peppercorn Bistro. There is something for everyone on the Menu. Good central location with friendly staff and pleasing surroundings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Peppercorn is worth a visit”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Called in for breakfast. Convenient town centre location. Very clean and nicely furnished. I found a comprehensive breakfast and lunch menu. There is also a take away aspect. I tried the morning breakfast of which there are several variatons. Their bacon egg with sausage pancake potato bread soda and wheaten was excellent. A very large Roberts coffee came as standard. Service was quick and staff are friendly and welcoming.

Lunch menu looked good so will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peppercorn Bistro also viewed

 
Comber, County Down
 

Been to The Peppercorn Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing