We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place”

The Old Post Office
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Comber
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great Food, lovely surroundings we will be back,when you go and taste the food and walk round the old post office there is no dout you will be bake with your friends

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    59
    18
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Enjoyed our visit, food was very good and plenty of choice. One little disappointment was that we were asked to sit upstairs, even though there was a few empty tables downstairs - they wanted to keep these for their older customers who could not manage the stairs. My husband and I sat alone upstairs - as much as I enjoy his company we felt isolated. Food good though and would go back if I was in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MStravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Co Down
Level Contributor
171 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Lunch in this country gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This little country restaurant is on the main road from Comber to Killinchy/Killyleagh, in the village of Lisbane.
Plenty of parking and once inside you can enjoy the country cottage decor/atmosphere. Always a reasonable choice of meals on the lunch menu or just enjoy tea/coffee/scone.
Good quality and sensible prices

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quaint and quirky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely little place for lunch or coffee. A little bit expensive but still nice place to visit. Lovely little gift shop also.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ardnavalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
169 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“afternoon tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Old world tea house with good selection of tray bakes etc and nice tea. Also a small gift shop with local prints etc. Very nice inside and a nice place to stop and have a break. car parking off road beside tea house

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank socoBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Post Office also viewed

 
Comber, County Down
 

Been to The Old Post Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing