We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“North Down House food menu is very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TT Bistro

TT Bistro
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Comber
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“North Down House food menu is very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Been in several times of late due to the greatly improved food range. I also notice a lot more people are returning. The restaurant was formerly called TT Bistro when owned by Billy Artt. The premises are owned by the Bill Wolsey group. Current manager Nicky Caughey formerly of Lisbarnett House has done a great job in reviving the fortunes of North Down House.
The menu has a dozen or more worthy dishes but my choice was the rib eye with fresh local veg. I did not bother with a starter although they have 5 choices. There is also a good range of deserts and the pavlova with compote is hard to beat.
I have found the staff are very friendly and no complaints. The chefs are to be complimented on their new menu. I will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    37
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We weren’t impressed when it was owned by the Woolseys so had stopped going. We returned when we heard that it had changed hands again and I must say we were pleasantly surprised.
We went on a Tuesday night, it was reasonably quiet. I ordered the chicken goujons with chips which was very good. Freshly cooked home-made chips and lightly battered goujons, just like the old days!
No complaints about the service so we will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crosseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Met up with some friends in the TT for a bite to eat and a catch up recently! The food was tasty and delicious, and very good value for money. We all really enjoyed it and would go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philomena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Liked it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I like the the way it's set out,chairs with strait backs , wooden tables.
The restaurant caters for coeliac and gluten allergies
The food is not bad,nothing to wright home about but ok
The service was pretty slow,had to wait long time for food
Even waited to pay
Maybe because we were there around 12 on a mid week day..
Would go again but would not be my first choice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank leon9mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

called in for my son's birthday after a few friends suggested it.
What a meal! steak was the best i've had in years

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank m30scs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TT Bistro also viewed

 

Been to TT Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing