We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room and Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crawfordsburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed here at short notice and booked a well priced room which was really nice. Room had everything you could ask for. Only down fall, restaurant was directly below and the loud music for breakfast started at 7.30am which did spoil our intended sleep in until 9am. Staff great, service great and food excellent. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Feetofflames35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlyawaypeterBelfast, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Feetofflames35,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We value feedback, both positive and not so positive to help us improve. We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us but were disappointed to read that your sleep was interrupted by our background. We have now rectified this issue, with our breakfast team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

859 - 865 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2012

Girlfriend took me here as our first time away for a night, was so beautiful and the staff were awsome and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldInn1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Dear Jayandemma
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review of your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Lovely rooms, amazing food, great setting - this could have been a superb review however I felt the service should have better - no help with our bags from reception, no glasses for drinks at breakfast, surly and stressed out waiting / bar staff etc....

They were very very busy so I'll put it down to this and will stay at the hotel again - please be better!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0ne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This place lives up to its name as The Old Inn, in an absolutely fantastic way. A great bar / lounge with a roaring fire uniqely styled in an authentic way to live up to the Old Inn name. Rooms too, clean modern bathrooms but the room itself was Olde Worldy. The dining was first class, with an extensive modern kitchen producing excellent food in great surroundings. Service was also very good throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blok103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

On the occasion of a recent family wedding the bride and groom's families stayed for two nights at the Old Inn and some friends and relatives stayed on the night of the wedding.

On the first evening we all had an excellent dinner. The service was first class and the cuisine was of a very high standard. Staff were friendly, polite and attentive.

It was wonderful to experience that olde worlde charm, welcoming open fires and everything was spotlessly clean.

The wedding day went like a dream and my thanks goes to Shaun and his efficient team for all their assistance and attentiveness on the day. . This is an excellent wedding venue and I would have no hesitation in recommending The Old Inn to any couple considering this venue, or if you just want a lovely break or an evening meal - try it for yourself - you are sure to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Not a room facing on to the main street as traffic started very early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brindlecottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed for my husband's birthday in The Garden room which was a 'WOW' suite with ornate draped bed, which was so deep and comfy and overlooked the garden which contained a lovely seating area by an open fire for those wishing to partake of a few drinks outdoors. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the evening meal was excellent as was our breakfast the following morning. The location is perfect as it is a nice stroll to the Country Park with beach walks and breathtaking views. Lyndsey the receptionist deserves a special mention as she is so efficient and friendly and a wonderful asset to this fabulous establishment. Cannot wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tippy2es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Afternoon tea was served in the library though I did notice some customers having it in the restaurant/bar not really the afternoon tea ethos especially as they advertise Afternoon Tea in Victorian Style, as a few men nearby at the bar were downing their pints, so if gong I would ask for the library. Our tea was poured for us, but our food came 10 mins after that, they did bring us a fresh pot when asked. We had the 2nd option £13.95(Good Value) the glass of Prosecco was beautiful, The menu online stated this & fresh strawberries or a glass of sweet sherry, in place of the strawberries they gave us a strawbwerry mousse, it would have been nice if they had mentioned the change, the mousse was delicious but as we were not given a spoon for it we used our tea spoon which would not fit into the bottom of the small sherry glass it was served in, when we asked a female member of staff, we were told hey had no different spoons.!!!!!!! The sandwiches, scones, pastries were all delightful, very dainty and tasty.
It was very relaxing & enjoyable but then we went to pay, that was a trip to the other end of the building to wait until someone came to take our money, the staff here were not so pleasant, sharp and brusque. Would have added that little extra to have been able to pay at reception which is quite near the library.
All in all we had a nice time but the little problems we encountered were so avoidable you wonder why they happen? A few tweaks to their service and they are top of their league.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JosephZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldInn1614, Owner at The Old Inn Crawfordsburn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Dear DarcyDark
Thank you for your review of our Victorian tea. I'm very sorry that the incorrect glass was used to serve the mousse and therefore our teaspoons would not reach to the bottom, this I'm afraid was an oversight on our part. We also note that the website detail for the strawberries should have been updated as we opted recently to only use locally sourced (and therefore seasonal) strawberries. We also have looked into the bill being taken at reception, and have resolved this issue. But we are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsburn
1.6 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
3 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,790 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marine Court Hotel
Marine Court Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bangor
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Titanic Hotel Belfast
Titanic Hotel Belfast
#27 of 45 in Belfast
249 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Salty Dog Hotel & Bistro
21.2 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Inn Crawfordsburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Inn Crawfordsburn

Address: 15 Main Street, Crawfordsburn, Bangor BT19 1JH, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Bangor > Crawfordsburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crawfordsburn
Price Range: $106 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Inn Crawfordsburn 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Inn Is the CURRENT AA NORTHERN IRELAND HOTEL OF THE YEAR! Over 400 years old, with thatched roof, open turf fires and ornate furnishings - this cosy Northern Ireland retreat is AA 4 SILVER star (highly commended) and offers 2AA rosette dining, Dinner Bed and Breakfast is our most popular package and is perfect for a staycation or romantic short break. We also have close links to nearby spa and golf facilities to make your short break a wonderfully relaxing break away from it all. Close to Helen's Bay Beach and Crawfordsburn Country Park it's great for Hikers and walkers. Tourism NI Approved Walker Welcome scheme. Family rooms available and a luxurious outdoor pavilion with... You guessed it, a roaring open fire!Family run for generations, the welcome is as warm as the famous fires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old Inn Crawfordsburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Hotel Crawfordsburn
Old Inn Crawfordsburn
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing