We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keep going back and always a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Rossi

Cafe Rossi
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Ballynahinch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ballynahinch, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keep going back and always a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food, good pricing and excellent service every-time. Great for a meal as a couple, with family/kids etc

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    42
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We took my daughter for her birthday treat & what a great experience from start to finish. Food was brilliant & very tasty. Service was fantastic with a lovely waiter who my daughter took a real fancy for. We had our own wine which kept costs down. Brilliant night, Thanks again Mal

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mal675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“pre birthday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Was taken out to dinner with my friend & her children I have been to café Rossi for coffee first time for a meal good food plenty of it I should have gone for the light bite menu . There are few places you can B Y O without a service charge .The staff are very friendly good family Cafe'

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great wee spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Been here many times as it is local to me, and whether I've popped in for a coffee with a friend or a family dinner I've always had a very pleasant experience. The staff are all extremely accommodating and friendly and the food is lovely! Very generous portions and plated well. Also not too expensive and it's brilliant being able to bring your own drink in (alcohol only). Definitely recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Staff are most accommodating and can't do enough for you. I used this restaurant frequently whilst employed locally and often met volunteers and colleagues here for work chats.
There are quiet areas for private conversations and during the 2 years we were never asked to move on - so was able to carry out staff appraisals & reviews with no problem what so ever. I didn't go during the busy times (obviously) and the menu was perfect - it accommodated a light bite and something ore substantial if this was required.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valtpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rossi also viewed

Ballynahinch, County Down
Ballynahinch, County Down
 
Ballynahinch, County Down
Ballynahinch, County Down
 
Ballynahinch, County Down
Lisburn, County Antrim
 

Been to Cafe Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing