We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning House, lovely Grounds”
Review of Whitepark House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballintoy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whitepark House
Ranked #1 of 3 Ballintoy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We (couple and a single friend) stayed in Bob's spectacular house for one night and I would most definitely have stayed longer if time had allowed it. I can only agree with all the other positive reviews on this profile. The house is stunning, the grounds and the gardens are lovely and lush and the rooms are extremely well kept, spacious and luxurious. This B&B is top notch and certainly deserves its five stars. We stayed in the double room on the right of the staircase - It felt more like a suite than a room and I really loved the space and love for detail in the room. No need to say the bathroom was spotless and absolutly fabulous. The room also had sea view which, as we were lucky enough to catch a sunny day, made it just perfect. The breakfast area is lovely and bright and breakfast was very good too. Bob as a host is very helpful and entertaining and I'd certainly recommend this place to my friends and would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahSydney2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Having stayed at over 200 B&Bs all around the world, we have concluded that this is the very best we have stayed at. Great location, lovely house clean and tidy, great host, splendid breakfast and a very comfortable room. Need we add any more?

Room Tip: Any room will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terenceandwendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent two lovely days here on June 3 and 4. Bob was courteous and gracious. He cooked an amazing breakfast. He truly cares about his guests and offers helpful suggestions. Our room was large and spacious. We recommend this inn to anyone seeking the natural beauty of the ocean at the top of Ireland!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We, a couple, stayed for three nights in Bob's wonderful B&B. Everything is on a five-star level. I don't want to repeat what has been said in the almost 100 reviews so far. There are only three rooms and Bob takes care of everything. If you like, he will make suggestions for your round trips, places to eat etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were graciously welcomed with afternoon tea in the living room by our witty host, Bob. He had dinner recommendations for us and called ahead to get us a spot. We unpacked and headed out for the evening. Whitepark House is a lovely, beautifully decorated home. Every room and bath were perfect. Breakfast was served in the back conservatory facing the pretty garden. It was delicious, and, again, we enjoyed Bob's sense of humor and wit as he served us. As we told him about our desire to visit the Causeway, he recommended we hit the road quickly to beat the bus crowds; we did, and it was wonderful to explore that area basically with no one around. There were 3 couples and 1 single of us, all family. We would, all, recommend staying here...wish we had more time to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickandDeborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We only stayed one night because we booked at the last minute and there wasn't any other rooms available. The B&B is certainly deserves its 5 star rating. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed a great homemade Irish breakfast, good touring tips and advice from our host Bob.It is a great location for touring or just relaxing. We would certainly return here for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have just returned from 5 nights at Whitepark House with four friends and have had a great time. The location is perfect for exploring the stunning north coast including the Giant's Causeway. We were blessed with mainly sunny weather and that made everything look so good. Bob was a very attentive host and was most helpful in pointing out things we should see and do and good places to eat. Having said that, we found a little gem ourselves when we went to Ballintoy Harbour. The tea room was full of wonderful home made goodies and the staff were so friendly - and excellent cooks!! Back to the B&B, Bob's breakfasts were excellent but perhaps something other than any variation of a cooked breakfast would have been appreciated - fish or cheese perhaps. One final note - there was no TV or radio in the bedroom or lounge. Bob explained that many people found that a bonus. I have to say that I missed being able to watch or listen to the news. Maybe a minor point for some but it was something we all commented on.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Whitepark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitepark House

Address: 150 Whitepark Road, Ballintoy BT54 6NH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballintoy
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ballintoy
Price Range: $42 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Whitepark House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique and characterful bed and breakfast situated on the north coast of County Antrim , Northern Ireland, between the famous Giants' Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede rope-bridge above Whitepark Bay Established 25 years...Many awards and recommendations AA 5 Gold Stars Guide de Routard Lonely Planet Frommers Cadogan Alistair Sawdays' Special Places Georgina Campbell guide Karen Brown Michelin ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whitepark House Hotel Ballintoy
Whitepark House Ballintoy, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing