We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Weekend Relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Stables Apartment

The Coach House Self Catering Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House Self Catering Apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The Coach House Self Catering Apartments
Bedroom
Outside front view
Carnlough Fishing Village
Waterfoot Beach just 5-10 minutes drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carnlough, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Weekend Relaxing”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Perfect Weekend For Relaxing, The Welcome Pack Of Essentials Are Well Thought, The Heating Is Always On Which Was A Bonus For Me With My Illness. Cant Wait To Book Again. The Dogs Loved The Walks Which There Are Loads To Do Nere By And The View From The Top Apartment Are Just Exceptional. Thank You Gillian See You Again Soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
Thank you John for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
densylh
2 reviews
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our stay was wonderful. From the moment we made the online request, to saying goodbye, or rather 'au revoir' because we definitely intend to stay again, Gillian was professional, hospitable and friendly. The apartment was ideal for our requirements, and the location was breath-taking.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Thank you so much and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Take care Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
62cleaver...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the sea from both the front door & all windows too!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was right on the main road, which could be sometimes scary coming out of the front door!
There was plenty of space in all of the rooms especially the bedroom, & I was very pleased the owner had provided me with a special stool to sit in the shower as I'd already asked her about that so many thanks Gillian!
It was also an excellent location for exploring the causeway coast.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you so much, and glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you. Best wishes Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cazza1729
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We needed a little getaway to relax and this was a perfect locatio. It was quiet and had a great view of the Irish Sea which was fantastic to wake up to. We spent two nights here and enjoyed every moment, the flat is well proportioned and comfy. Gillian is the most generous host and was very helpful, we couldn't ask for any more. We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The last day so we could leave
Liked least: No internet access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg D
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Wonderful quiet seaside location”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Enjoyed a great 4 nights in a perfect location on the sea in the Antrim Glens - lovely views across the waves. Very comfortable accommodation and convenient for exploring Northern Ireland. Gillian was very helpful but left us to our own devices. Great facilities and all that the ad had promised - a nice touch to find breakfast provisions provided. Wish we'd had longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing