We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“first class”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunrise Carnlough Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise Carnlough Bay
Carnlough Harbour Carnlough Harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sunrise Carnlough Bay
Carnlough Harbour
Carnlough Harbour
Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge
Group of Artist at apartments
Glencloy kitchen
Glencloy kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carnlough, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
shaun_and...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“first class”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

just returned from a lovely week at largy coastal apartments, excellent accomadation in a lovely area ,ideal for exploring the antrim coast and other surrounding areas ,hosts where very helpful and the views from the apartment where very nice indeed, a real pleasure to stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location, lovely apartment and really helpful owner”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 9 days here and wish it could have been longer. The apartment was warm and comfortable, quite spacious but still cosy. The view over the bay was lovely at any time of day but to sit outside in the evening was at times magical(even thoough we were wrapped up at this time of year)

This is an ideal base for visiting the beautiuil Antrim coast and beyond to Londonderry. It is also only a short walk into Carnlough which in itself is lovely and has good food and hospitality at the Londonderry Arms and lovely walks around Cranny Falls.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home from home but with a view
Liked least: mattresss could be better
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainebrig...
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 8 nights at Largy coastal apartments in the Glencloy apartment which was very good value for money. The apartment was well equipped and had all that we needed plus it was clean and well presented. Our only observation is that the bed is quite old and could do with being replaced as it was not as comfortable as we would have liked.
The apartment has a lovely view across the sea and is only a sort walk to Carnlough where there are a couple of pubs, shop and hotel plus a very good fish and chip shop.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and would return to this lovely part of Northern Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view across the sea
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonaidh
Blairgowrie
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great holiday for all our Special Treats Group”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Having booked all the Largy Apts for 12 of our Special Treats Group (which is for over 55's) we were delighted to find all apts were first class, well appointed
with stunning views over the Irish Sea from all front windows
Largy apts are ideal situated for visiting Our day trips included the Rostrevor Folk Festival, Giant Causeway,Bushmill Whisky Distillery, the Titanic Museum Belfast, Steam Train Restoration Centre, Celtic Folk Village and Transport Museum, also Country Parks
Returning to the apts in the evening it was lovely and peaceful to sit in the gardens and watch the sea whilst enjoying our Guiness!! We could not have stayed at a more perfect location. For us it was a great success and it is hoped that we will travel from Blairgowrie Scotland to the Largy Apts again next July.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The professional and friendly welcome from Gladys and Harold
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJSweeney
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you could wish for in an ideal location with amazing sea and hillside views”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We chose Carnlough as we had never visited the north Antrim coast and wanted somewhere central with easy access to both the coast and to Belfast. We were not disappointed!

Glencloy, one of four apartments that make up the Largy Coastal Apartments, was delightful. The owners, Gladys and Harold, have gone the extra mile to ensure the apartments provide all of the home comforts you could wish for to make your stay enjoyable. We were a little apprehensive before leaving home due to the extreme cold weather conditions and snow that most of us have experienced recently. Well, out of the seven days we were here, it was cold but the sun shone most of the time and we had an enjoyable and relaxing break. The views from the apartment were amazing and the sunrise magical.

During our stay, we visited various attractions including Portrush, Portstewart, The Giants Causeway and the Old Bushmills Distillery, all of which were within easy reach.

We highly recommend Largy Coastal Apartments!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L
Shetland
1 review
“A perfect base to explore Northern Ireland.”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Very comfortable apartment with everything that you could need provided. Gladys and Harold were relaxed perfect hosts, ensuring our stay was faultless. A peaceful location with glorious views and a lovely garden, ideal to sit out in summer. The village is a short walk away with all the amenities that you need and being centrally located you can drive north, south or west as the mood takes you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Easy booking, clear directions and ideal location.
Liked least: Minor - thought the dining table was a bit big for the room size.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurasupe...
Londra, Regno Unito
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing Flat”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This apartment is amazing. It was just love at first sight. it is very clean and tidy and it is equipped with all you need for spending a good holiday. The view from the living room is just breathtaking, I would have been able to spend the whole day in theapartment, as it is so nice, cosy and relaxing. The owners are really nice, always available to give any information that you may need and to sort out any minor problems you have. At the arrival there was also tea and milk available to make a cup of tea, which I found it really nice. Definetely reccomended!

Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living room
Liked least: the matress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing