We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for our wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tullyglass House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had our wedding here on the 19th July 2013 and cannot fault it..
The food was excellent and wedding suite was great.
Everything went smoothly and proceedings were really well directed by frank who made us feel At ease throughout the whole day.
Only negative we had was being told that the bride and her bridesmaids would have a room to get ready in the morning of wedding and being told that this was not possible.
We have been back for there Sunday carvery and once again the food was excellent and will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass H, Guest Relations Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Johnny A

Your lovely comments regarding your wedding in July are most appreciated. The kind remarks about Frank have been passed to him. May I apologise for your wife being misinformed about a room being available on the wedding morning. I am delighted that you enjoy our Carvery Restaurant and we look foward to welcoming you back to Tullyglass very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 953 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a delightful place to stay or indeed visit.
The staff are so very very helpfull and polite.
The rooms are very very generousl in size and decorated in an elegant style; along with a bed so large and comfortable you have to force yourself to leave it.
The hotel web site does not exagerate what is on offer and the grounds would have you believe that you are visiting an enchanted country estate, with a sweeping dive, ample care parking and the most impressive fountain cascading.
The local people say that it is an ideal venue for a wedding and from what I experienced it will make an ideal backdrop to mark a perfect day

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent those on the first floor are more suited to people that find dificulties cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass H, Guest Relations Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Allan S

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

A large countrystyle establishment, with comfortable furniture and loads of dark wood and decorative details. I enjoyed on a number of occasions the ambience of the dining room and the extremely good food selection. The service at the tables for a large group of people is second to none. Quick and quietly the staff served each table at the same time, so everyone had their plate filled with piping hot food, no one had to wait for the gravy dish to come before starting to enjoy the food! I did not stay in the rooms, but if the service is good elsewhere the same could be said of the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixedfeelings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass H, Public Relations Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear mixedfeelings

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your dining experience at Tullyglass. We strive to maintain our high standards on customer service and choice of food. I am delighted that you like the ambience and decor of the Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had our wedding reception at the Tullyglass House Hotel in March 2013 and we cannot praise the hotel enough. The staff's attention to detail was excellent and they could not do enough for us to ensure our day was special and most of all memorable.

We booked the Clock Tower Suite for our wedding reception. This room is just stunning with beautiful chandeliers, a fabulous backdrop to the top table, as well as a bright bar. The food on the day was simply superb and all our guests credited the size and quality of the portions.

We booked the Penthouse Suite for our bridal suite as it was so modern and luxurious. The guest rooms are also very nice. The breakfast the next morning was also fabulous with a good choice for our guests. The chef was also able to cater for guests with specific food allergies/intolerances making them feel valued as they still had a good selection to choose from.

We would highly recommend the Tullyglass House Hotel for a wedding venue, you will not be disappointed. We recently returned for another stay with our family and enjoyed a Christmas dinner. Upon check in, the receptionist gave recognition to the fact that we had our wedding reception there in March and she upgraded us to the other bridal suite for the night. Our family members also had their rooms upgraded to the Executive suites. We were absolutely delighted with our upgraded rooms and the service we had been provided with. We truly felt like VIPs and we would not hesitate to return for another stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass H, Guest Relations Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear McKitties

I am delighted that you all had a fabulous wedding day at Tullyglass Hotel in March 2013. Your comments are so appreciated.

I am glad that your recent stay and Christmas Dinner was such a pleasure and thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place for weddings and business meetings , and the Hotel is located near town and Golf Club . Love the 6 meal course in Carvery , always fresh and the service is 100% perfect for customers .
First thing when you coming to Hotel the staff are always welcomes nicely and professionally to customers. Thanks to all Tullyglass staff and Management for perfect service .

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank officialHajnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass H, Public Relations Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear officialHajnos

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Tullyglass Hotel. Your kind comments are much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

First impression of Tullyglass hotel from the car park was a favourable one...after that it was all downhill!I had been booked to speak at a function there so decided to take a two night break .Our suite was clean(ish)...a lot of dirty stains on the carpet had to be negotiated,as slippers were surprisingly not supplied. If truth be told ,if I were to start going into detail of the failings of this hotel,the word count would surpass the complete works of Charles Dickens! Suffice to say,I was left with the very distinct impression that this place quite simply is geared towards parties and functions,with any other guests being looked upon as a necessary evil.I would NEVER CONSIDER parting with hard-earned money here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whiteman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass H, Guest Relations Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear whiteman_7

Please contact the Hotel so that we may address the "failings" as you have not detailed them here or made them known to us during your stay.

emails address- info@tullyglass.com or telephone 02825 652639

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I was warmly welcomed on arrival and check in was very prompt. My room was quite a walk away via a lot of stairs but definitely worth the journey. It was very spacious and clean and the bed was lovely and comfortable.

The food in the Bar was very nicely presented and the service was very prompt. I also appreciated that there was complimentary Wifi throughout the hotel which a lot of hotels could do with emulating!

Breakfast was tasty, fresh and hot. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass H, Guest Relations Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Nicola C

We really appreciate your lovely comments regarding your stay at the Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
2.2 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
398 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,452 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
339 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullyglass House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullyglass House Hotel

Address: 178 Galgorm Road, Ballymena BT42 1HJ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range: $128 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tullyglass House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful grounds on the outskirts of Ballymena, this exquisitely decorated country residence, dating from the 1890s, is renowned for its relaxing atmosphere and luxurious facilities. Whether your visit is long or short, for business or pleasure, for conferences, weddings, Gala Dinners or Formals, come and enjoy the traditional warmth and friendship of our famous Tullyglass hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Tullyglass House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullyglass House Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing