We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tullyglass House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Got married at the Tullyglass in August. After the stress of planing a wedding it was great to just sit back and enjoy the day. Gus and his team ensured that the day ran smoothly from start to finish and the levels of service and friendly staff enhanced a tastefully decorated and clean hotel. You would be hard pressed to find a better package deal with this attention to detail in Northern Ireland. As for any complaints about pricing I can only say that with myself and my wife Gus and his team were upfront on all the costings of the day and what we were told is what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crrw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass H, Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Crrw81,

Many thanks for posting a review, your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. At Tullyglass House Hotel we pride ourselves in delivering a consistently high standard of wedding packages, we are delighted that your special day at was everything that you had dreamt of and that our staff were able to diligently carry out their duties to ensure that everything ran smoothly on the day and that your expectations were met.

We aim to keep our prices competitive and to cater for a wide range of tastes and budgets and are pleased that you found this aspect of planning your wedding to be clear and “upfront on the costings”.

We wish you both every happiness for the future and hope to see you again soon.


Kind regards,

Management Team, Tullyglass House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    148
    37
    19
    30
See reviews for
284
183
15
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballynahiach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Stayed in the best room ever. We had a 4 poster bed and a whirlpool bath. The Xmas party night was good. The only problem was I ate too much and couldn't move much after. Service was excellent at meal ,bars and breakfast. Will see u again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveqw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass H, Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear daveqw,

Many thanks for posting a review. We are very pleased to hear that your evening at one of our Christmas Party Nights was so enjoyable and that the food and friendly staff service was everything that it should be. Your comment with regard to the high standard of accommodation at Tullyglass House Hotel is also greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Tullyglass House Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here at the weekend for a friends wedding. A very warm welcoming hotel. My room was excellent and very spacious. The staff here are so helpful and pleasant. The general manager 'Gus' was fantastic, bright and cheery. He definitely helped add to the atmosphere. Constantly checking and making sure all the guests had everything they needed. The food was beautiful and far surpassed any other wedding meal I've had at other hotels. Would highly recommend this hotel and I am already planning my next stay over Christmas with my partner.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly555555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass, General Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Kelly555555555,

Many thanks for posting a review. We pride ourselves in our weddings and functions and take every measure possible to ensure that all aspects are catered for attentively to meet such a high standard. We are delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed celebrating your friend’s special day at Tullyglass House Hotel and we would, of course be delighted to receive you and your partner over the Christmas period.

Kind regards,
Management Team, Tullyglass House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Hi all, I got married here and what we where told we where getting we never got. The top table was great service during the meal but afterwards we found out that the tables in the floor did not get good service. Food was good but getting drinks etc was a nightmare.Don't believe it's free wine during the meal because you will die of thrust after the 1rst glass. Also some of the staff where rude to my guests.I had also a problem with the rooms for the guests, make sure if your getting married here you confirm and confirm again the guest rooms. The tullyglass was great until the money was paid and then standards slip.
I would give the hotel 6 out of 10 after payment and 9 out of 10 before payment.
Food was great and hotel was clean.
Price the buffet when booking as you may be shocked if you leave it closer to the time. Also drinks at the bar can be very expensive so also check them.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simonb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass, General Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Simonb100,

Thank you for posting a review. We were very disappointed to read some of your comments as we always strive to ensure that our wedding packages are of the highest possible standard. Please accept our sincere apologies for any aspects of your day which you feel didn’t completely fulfil your expectations. We do wish to address the issues you have raised however, we are slightly perplexed as to why they are being brought to our attention months after the event and not at the time of the wedding itself. With respect to your complaints about the wedding, we have investigated by speaking to the staff involved as well as the manager overseeing your day, none of which were approached by any of your guests to make any complaints and in fact several have mentioned the compliments they received from the party. Our function staff are trained to be consistently courteous and attentive in their duties, which includes ensuring that guests’ wine glasses are continually topped up during the sitting, according to the type of wedding package chosen by the bride and groom in advance. If the package selected includes free-flowing wine throughout the meal, then the manager and staff constantly check all tables to ensure that this is carried out. Again, in this respect we received no complaints at the time.

The guest room allocation is quite a straightforward procedure so we are slightly puzzled as to why you have commented so emphatically that “if you’re getting married here you confirm and confirm again the guest rooms”. On booking the hotel as a wedding venue, the co-ordinators discuss the accommodation requirements with every bride and groom, these block bookings are immediately added onto our computerised system so that all receptionists can view that the rooms have been reserved for a certain number of wedding guests. This is a very effective method and we constantly receive positive feedback with respect to the smoothness and efficiency with which the wedding co-ordinators implement all aspects of planning and delivering their wedding packages. With regards to the buffet prices, we feel that the clarity of our wedding brochures is perfectly effective in displaying the breakdown of all menus and buffet options; in addition meetings with our wedding co-ordinators prior to the date allow any queries to be discussed, with a wide range of prices available to suit varying budgets. To address your comment about bar prices in the hotel; we feel that our prices reflect local averages, for example, Vodka is 2.95, Coca-Cola is £1.80 and a pint of Beer is £3.50.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the quality of our food and the cleanliness of the hotel.


Kind regards,

The Management Team, Tullyglass House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dungannon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We had a family wedding in October this year reception was first class but room was very poor the floor was dirty window didnt open two single beds put together to make a poor double one of the beds was broken bathroom was dirty and very small the wash bowl was nearly on top of the toilet,The room needed to be painted after the cracks were filled.Very bad for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass, General Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Jennifer,

Many thanks for posting a review and for your positive feedback on the quality of the wedding you attended in the hotel. We were disappointed to read that the bedroom you stayed in didn’t meet your expectations; however, we can assure you that cleanliness and comfort of all rooms are of paramount importance to us and the housekeeping team. Had any complaints or issues been reported at the time of your stay, we would most certainly have investigated the incident and addressed any findings accordingly. We take great measures to ensure that all our bedrooms are continually updated and well maintained, an issue such as a window not opening properly is a rare occurrence however, had it been reported at the time of your stay we would have been most obliging in rectifying the problem as soon as possible. It is incredibly difficult for us to deal with such comments on retrospect.

Like many hotels, we have a wide range of rooms and some of these have flexible set-up. In circumstances where our double bedrooms are fully booked we will try to accommodate by offering a twin room which can be set-up as a double and the bed will be fitted with a double mattress cover, double sheet and double duvet. The beds are specially made for this dual purpose and click together seamlessly. At the point of enquiry, our receptionists will always advise whether or not the room is a double or twin before taking the booking. If you were not advised that your room was a twin when you booked, then please do accept our sincere apologies. At Tullyglass House Hotel we pride ourselves on quality, value for money and achieving the highest level of customer satisfaction. We do hope that you will return to us on a later date so that we may demonstrate our usual high standards.

Kind regards,
Management Team, Tullyglass House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

stayed overnight as part of a wedding party last weekend and from start to finish we can honestly say it was the best we`ve ever been to.It was held in a large and beautiful room which was decorated superbly. The meal was awesome and staff attentive even coming around with second helpings of meat/veg not that you needed any as the portions were very generous. bedrooms comfy and breakfast fab.
would recommend this hotel as a great wedding venue

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moseyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass, General Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear mosean3434,

May thanks for your review. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time at Tullyglass House Hotel and that your experience of our wedding packages was everything that it should be. Your comments and feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Tullyglass House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

One of Ballymena,s gems.Take the family for a great meal were your are not chased away when you take your last sip of tea.The range of foods is brill & should meet the needs of even the picky eater.Kids will love it here & the staff are friendly.Only slight down side is that if there is a wedding on it may be hard to find somewhere if you want to sit & talk afterwards.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copenhagen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TullyGlass, General Manager at Tullyglass House Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear copenhagen50,

Many thanks for posting a review. We are delighted that you so thoroughly enjoy the carvery at Tullyglass and your kind comments with regard to the staff and selection of food is very much appreciated. We are constantly addressing areas in which we could improve and we value your suggestion on the peaceful seating areas.

Kind regards,

Management Team, Tullyglass House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
2.2 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,932 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,303 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
301 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullyglass House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullyglass House Hotel

Property: Tullyglass House Hotel
Address: 178 Galgorm Road, Ballymena BT42 1HJ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tullyglass House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful grounds on the outskirts of Ballymena, this exquisitely decorated country residence, dating from the 1890s, is renowned for its relaxing atmosphere and luxurious facilities. Whether your visit is long or short, for business or pleasure, for conferences, weddings, Gala Dinners or Formals, come and enjoy the traditional warmth and friendship of our famous Tullyglass hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Tullyglass House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullyglass House Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing