We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Italian”
Review of Fratelli

Fratelli
Ranked #2 of 143 Restaurants in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice Italian”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have been here a few times and the food is good but there is little difference between the lunch menu prices and the evening menu prices which I think should be addressed. I went for the spaghetti bolognaise on the first occasion which I didn’t particularly like as found the sauce too strong, however on the second occasion I went for the pizza which was delicious! The chunky chips and dough balls were very tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMarie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    81
    23
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful authentic pizza”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The pizzas were amazing, a real authentic Italian taste.

Not a lot of choice on the kids menu for plain eating children.

Lovely atmosphere, busy buzzy vibe

Would go back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Guest99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
229 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We decided to eat here for a change when staying at Galgorm. The decor of the restaurant and the surroundings are lovely. The service was excellent in the restaurant and we had lovely complimentary dips and bread sticks to start. However the menu is average and limited and the food was just average. The bruschetta was good, the Caesar salad was obviously prepared much earlier and left in a very cold fridge. The pasta was disappointing it was exactly like something I would cook in a hurry at home. We would not go back Ina hurry, the other restaurants are much better!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza in a stylish location!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The pizza here was fantastic and two between three people provided a really filling meal! The atmosphere is wonderful and the restaurant itself is really relaxed whilst still being formal. There's a great selection of food and a wide choice of Italians wines - I would definitely recommend dining here (before enjoying a couple of drinks outside or in the bar at Gillies!).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful choice... Traditional yet Modern..”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Meatballs to start with chicken and chorizo stew is to die for... there is so much to choose from the menu, the pizza is huge, defo enough for 2, (i still managed to finish it tho)
staff were excellent, and very reasonably priced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli also viewed

Ballymena, County Antrim
 

Been to Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing