We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ballymena
Post
Inbox
Search

“New menu”
Review of The Countryman

The Countryman
Ranked #7 of 173 Restaurants in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We tried the new all day menu for the first time. Very difficult to pick something as there is such a great choice on it. We both had salt and chilli chicken which was beautiful and very tasty. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially Helen. Will definitely be back soon!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank WLOCRBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would like to thank all the staff who made our grandsons christening a super day. Food was outstanding and plenty for everyone (especially three gluten-free!). The staff are so helpful and friendly and couldn’t do enough. Would recommend for those special occasions

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank susangV8902DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We dined as a family of 8 today. A lovely big roaring fire welcomed us on arrival. It was busy but we had booked so seated right away. The service was friendly and the staff were very helpful. We went for a mixture of options at the table from roast dinners to steaks and all food was delicious, piping hot and large portions. Everything was as it usually is at this brilliant venue.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank PatriciaMacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Restaurant was cool as in not warm. The service was slow but the food was great and a great variety on the menu

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sboyle4454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

I had New Year's Day lunch & I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant. Meal was absolutely gorgeous & the service was extremely friendly and they couldn't do enough for us as a family. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank M5065IRclairew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Countryman also viewed

Ballymena, County Antrim
 
Ballymena, County Antrim
Ballymena, County Antrim
 
Ballymena, County Antrim
 

Been to The Countryman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing