We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in this Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Limecourt Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 15 Ballymena B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I wasnt happy at all with this Bed and Breakfast it impossible to find when your not from around the area and the directions we were given were not even accurate. It completely out in the sticks down a cul de sac. The overall room we stayed in wasnt very nice it was clean but a bit dated and not even nicely decorated. The breakfast next morning was very limited and wouldnt put it as a bed and breakfast poor standard down south. Wouldnt stay here again. My advice if your staying here and going to a wedding the locality leave in plenty of time to find Bed and Breakfast as it took us an hour to find although it was only 20 mins away from hotel drive. Oh by the way it not walking distance of galgorm what i was told when booking it. Wasnt worth £60

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, Owner at Limecourt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

This is a very upsetting and disappointing review.
Firstly regarding directions – as requested by you, an attachment was sent with the directions from Antrim International to Limecourt. Heading of attachment DIRECTIONS FROM INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT TO LIMECOURT . You were advised to link into these directions where applicable - this attachment has been sent to a great number of guests and as noted in other reviews these directions posed no problems, in fact many people have stated they were spot on! At the time of your arrival at Limecourt you said you travelled to Galgorm Manor first and then tried to follow these directions from Galgorm Manor to Limecourt , which is incredulous and naturally enough would cause confusion. (Ten to fifteen minutes is the maximum time from Limecourt to Galgorm Manor or £10.00 in a taxi.)
I should like to emphasise that at no time were you informed the property was in walking distance of Galgorm Resort and Spa. Galgorm Manor is situated on quite a narrow bendy road and it would be foolish to walk along the Fenaghy Road at any time. On the website you can see Broughshane is the only village guests could possibly walk to from here.
Secondly Limecourt is neither ‘ in the sticks’ which is somewhat insulting to many of us living in a rural area - we are two miles from the town of Ballymena. Nor is it ‘down a cul de sac ’ as you can see from photographs on the website , it is on an elevated site sitting on two and half acres of land.
As for breakfast : cereal, porridge , yoghurt, fruit, fruit juice, tea, coffee, toast, wheaten bread, home- made jams honey are available. The cooked breakfast consists of eggs, (fried or scrambled,) bacon, sausage, black and white pudding, tomato, mushrooms, fried breads and beans. Alternatively kippers or a continental breakfast with ham, cheese etc can be ordered. I cannot possible imagine what additional items are contained in a breakfast anywhere else never mind the South. Indeed the visitors book has many excellent comments on the breakfast served here.
The fact you ordered breakfast at 7 am and arrived at 10.30am was no problem. You both had the full Irish breakfast and your partner said he enjoyed it!
Regarding decor – that is a matter of personal taste, however I would like it noted that rooms are painted and updated on a regular basis.
Another disappointment is that you were actually given £5.00 discount . Other guests who stayed that evening added an extra £5.00 onto the total bill they were so pleased with everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballymena hotels
4.2 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
916 reviews
4.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,183 reviews
3.7 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
328 reviews
3.1 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quarrytown Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limecourt Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limecourt Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Johnstontown Road, Ballymena BT43 6PX, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymena
Price Range: $84 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Limecourt is situated on an elevated 2 acre site in a quiet rural area, just off the Cushendall Road. It is 2 miles from Ballymena and close to the villages of Broughshane (walking distance), Clough, Martinstown, Glenravel, Cullybackey, Kells and Galgorm are a short drive away. Belfast International Airport and the Port of Larne are a 35 minute drive away with George Best City Airport 45 minutes. There is a tennis court on site and bespoke walking, cycling and golf can be arranged. There are excellent parking and storage facilities. Guests have their on entrance. Rooms are clean, bright and airy with shower en-suites. Tea & coffee is available, along with a fridge and microwave oven for light meals in the conservatory. WiFi is free. Limecourt is centrally located to explore Glens of Antrim, Belfast, Carrickfergus and the spectacular North Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Limecourt Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limecourt Bed And Breakfast Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing