We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home baked shortbread !!”
Review of Meadowview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballymena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadowview B&B
Ranked #1 of 15 Ballymena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Home baked shortbread !!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Lovely B & B - lots of lovely little extra's.....

Home baked shortbread in the room, and a couple of chocolates .... fresh roses from the garden, a little selection of reading material, from Reader's Digests to books.

The room I was in, had a TV, wifi, desk and fridge - absolutely perfect !!

Great breakfast, and cheerfully cooked probably earlier than usual, as I had to go to work !

Fantastic place - will definitely stay again when I am in the area !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almostgreynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
82
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A sincere thank you to Helen and George for a very enjoyable stay recently at Meadowview.
We attended a wedding at Galgorm and we would recommend this to be the ideal b&b for such an occasion.George drove us to the door!We caught a taxi back,all very easy indeed.
Tea and cake brought to our room on arrival by Helen was such a lovely gesture and most welcome.The next day we went to Ballycastle and a boat trip to Rathlin Island.Again Helen brought a tray of tea and pavlova!
We recommend Meadowview with great pleasure.
Yours
Adam & Mary

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thom187055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed two evenings here at this wonderful b and b and ive got to say its the best i have stayed in out of about 200 ive stayed in in the past two years with my job as a travelling surveyor, very friendly host which nothing was to much trouble, immaculate rooms and bedding, brilliant tv and internet connection and to top it off a fantastic breakfast hopefully i will be able to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay19760403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just a quick note to thank Helen and George for the excellent B & B they have in Meadowview. This was our first stay and hopefully not are last. We were treated like one of the family and nothing was any trouble.The rooms were immaculate and the beds really comfortable. Everything was provided in our rooms including; tea/coffee making facilities,homemade cakes,water,sweets (kids really enjoyed),fresh flowers etc. Breakfast was outstanding (seconds provided if you had any room left) Really Fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brenda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed in Meadowview B&B one night, just before heading to the glens of Antrim. We had a very warm welcome from Helen who was thoughtful and attentive to us. We arrived quite late and were really happy to find a complimentary meal on our table. The house is beautiful and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was just great!
It really felt like home!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nchabrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our first stay at Meadowview & it certainly won't be our last. It is to be found in beautiful countryside, peace & tranquility abounds, set in lovely gardens. We were welcomed by Helen & George & it was like finding long lost family. We were greeted with home made cakes that Helen had been busy making which after a long journey were very welcome. Everything was in pristine condition, the room we had was spacious light & airey with a lovely view & very comfortable beds, everything you could think of had been provided in our room with such lovely touches. The food Helen provided was delicious all home made or home grown with George's help, her cakes were to die for, wish I could bake like her! Nothing was too much trouble for them. A really lovely B & B which deserves its 5 star rating & run by two really wonderful people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy_Geoff_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Helen made us feel so welcome and ensured our stay was comfortable. The B&B was spotlessly clean, breakfasts amazingly good but the most memorable thing by far is the host Helen. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballymena hotels
2.1 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
8.7 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
12.3 mi away
Glenfield B&B
Glenfield B&B
#13 of 15 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowview B&B

Property: Meadowview B&B
Address: 13 Redford Road | Cullybackey, Ballymena BT43 5PR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymena
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Meadowview B&B Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing