We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly fantastic place to stay”
Review of Meadowview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballymena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadowview B&B
Ranked #1 of 15 Ballymena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our first stay at Meadowview & it certainly won't be our last. It is to be found in beautiful countryside, peace & tranquility abounds, set in lovely gardens. We were welcomed by Helen & George & it was like finding long lost family. We were greeted with home made cakes that Helen had been busy making which after a long journey were very welcome. Everything was in pristine condition, the room we had was spacious light & airey with a lovely view & very comfortable beds, everything you could think of had been provided in our room with such lovely touches. The food Helen provided was delicious all home made or home grown with George's help, her cakes were to die for, wish I could bake like her! Nothing was too much trouble for them. A really lovely B & B which deserves its 5 star rating & run by two really wonderful people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy_Geoff_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
82
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Helen made us feel so welcome and ensured our stay was comfortable. The B&B was spotlessly clean, breakfasts amazingly good but the most memorable thing by far is the host Helen. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

You are assured of a very warm welcome at this lovely B & B which is set in a quiet location with beautiful views. Helen couldn't have been more helpful and we were made to feel quite at home. Her house is spotlessly clean and the room had everything you needed and more! We were departing quite early in the morning and Helen insisted on giving us breakfast before we left. We have no hesitation in recommending a stay with Helen and George at their lovely B & B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Recently we attended a wedding in the Galgorm Hotel. In Meadowview B&B at a friends recommendation. It was SUPERB! We were greeted with a very welcome cup of tea and tray bakes, having travelled from Portaferry. Helen drove us to our venue that evening and the next morning the breakfast was equal to any 5* hotel. Delicious! Helen is a very friendly and her home is immaculate and so comfortable. We look forward to paying another visit and will certainly tell all our friends about this special B&B.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed with Helen and George for a weekend as we were attending a wedding in one of the two grand venues nearby. Helen could not be more welcoming. The amount of energy she puts into looking after her guests is astounding. We actually asked if they were new to it as we thought it might be early enthusiasm but Helen told us she's been doing it for 16 years! Helen did not mind when we asked for tea- they always came with biscuits and a smile. At breakfasts she will try to feed you like a grandmother and if you stay over a Saturday expect to see a lot of the family turn up including some youngsters who zoom around the neighbouring field on the smallest motorbikes we've ever seen (but not in a way that disturbs). One morning our showerhead broke- it was temporarily repaired within 15 minutes so we could show and completely fixed when we got back that day. The house was immaculate and the beds conformtable. All in all it was like being welcomed into the family and it comes highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We came to Ireland looking for family and we found Helen and George. What grand people! They welcomed us into their lovely, clean, tastefully decorated home. Fed us wonderful homemade breads, awesome jams and delicious cakes on beautiful china. Helen was even happy to share her receipes with us. Such a sweetheart. George even helped us with our search for our family and found my grandmother for me. Truly a dear. Their gardens are beautiful. The surrounding country setting is very peaceful to stroll through. Helen and George couldn't do enough to make your stay with them memorable. My daughters and I will remember fondly our new "Irish Family". Don't miss staying at on of the best Irish B&Bs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A genuinely lovely welcome ....... with extras no hotel would dream of providing viz - choccie cake and G&T .... was I having a birthday i had forgotten? No, just superb hospitality
A super-comfortable room with such forethought and attention to detail it would be impossible to fault.
( Helen must have thought starvation needed staving off during the night such was the supply of goodies!)
A well stocked ensuite
... and all immaculate and superbly presented.
If that wasn't enough the fab breakfast would stave off the starvation for at least another week

Well done Helen and George and Thank You

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballymena hotels
2.1 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,920 reviews
3.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
789 reviews
8.7 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
299 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
347 reviews
12.3 mi away
Glenfield B&B
Glenfield B&B
#13 of 15 in Ballymena
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowview B&B

Property: Meadowview B&B
Address: 13 Redford Road | Cullybackey, Ballymena BT43 5PR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymena
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Meadowview B&B Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing