We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Pinegrove Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballymena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinegrove Lodge
Ranked #4 of 15 Ballymena B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding at the nearby Galgorm Hotel. I can honestly say that we have never been made more welcome at any hotel or B&B anywhere in the world! This may sound overstated but I assure you that Heather and George simply can not do enough for you. What a lovely couple! The rooms are clean, well equipped and quiet. Our arrival was followed almost immediately with homemade scones, biscuits and tea/coffee. From then on you are made to feel a part of their family as you stay in their cosy home with a small but beautifully kept garden. They generously gave us lifts to the wedding and printed off boarding cards without hesitation. If we were to ever return to Northern Ireland then we would use Pinegrove lodge as our base without any hesitation, we wholeheartedly recommend them. Thank you Heather and George.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ParisMonmartre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

This couple could be your favourite aunty and uncle. We used their home as a base for a short 5 night break starting with a wedding a the Glagorm Resort. On the morning of the wedding I asked Heather if she had some nail varnish remover as my varnish had chipped so badly during the trip over. She not only took the time to take off the varnish, but revarnished with her own so I could complete the look. She gave us muffins and drinks before we went in case the meal was later than we had hoped. George took us to the venue and when we arrived back we were greeted with biscuits in case we were still hungry. Not a place I normally would have chosen for us to stay but REALLY glad I did. They were brilliant! Huge lounge solely for us to use so was ideal for relaxing after touring the coastline. George came up trumps with tourist information and maps. Nothing was too much for them. The only thing I would add is that the decor is a bit tired and dated.

Room Tip: Only two rooms available. The garden room is self contained, where the room inside the house has tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robs-hfds-yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinegrovebandb, Owner at Pinegrove Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments about your stay here at out B&B - we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to report that the upgrading of the red bedroom has already commenced!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

If your looking for 5 Star accommodation within a friendly & comfortable environment then look no further than the Pinegrove Lodge. All rooms are furnished to a high standard and are absolutely spotless. Breakfasts are cooked to order and of the highest quality. Hosts Heather and George are lovely lovely people and attentive to your every need without ever being intrusive. Their hospitality is unbeatable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone. Thank you Heather and George, I'm sure we will return in the not too distant future.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank MolPotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Pinegrove Lodge is an absolute GEM and the hosts Heather and George are amazing. We have just returned having attended a family wedding at the Galgorm Resort. The way we were looked after is like no where else I have experienced. Heather and George provide a delicious breakfast with something for everyone, before freshly baking scones and biscuits for an afternoon treat. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms and bathrooms were spotless, and I cannot recommend highly enough Pinegrove Lodge for a stay in this area. Thankyou Heather and George, and see you again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank waterfairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just back from a two night stay at Pinegrove Lodge where we stayed when attending a family wedding at the nearby Galgorm Resort. We were made most welcome by our hosts Heather and George for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our accommodation was well furnished, absolutely spotless and breakfast was excellent. My only regret was not having time to visit the Causeway Coast and Glens, however I intend to do this on another stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kipperess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at Pinegrove Lodge at the beginning of April when we attended a family wedding at Galgorm Resort. Heather and George were fantastic hosts and made us all feel very welcome throughout our stay. George even gave us a lift to the wedding! The B&B was clean and inviting and the breakfast was delicious. We would highly recommend staying at this B&B.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We're just back from a wonderful 2 days at Pinegrove Lodge. Heather and George were fantastic hosts and made us feel welcome throughout our stay. The B&B was clean, attractive and well furnished. It is also only a 5 minute car journey from the centre of Ballymena.

We'd both very much recommend staying at Pinegrove Lodge. Thank you again.

Charlie & Sarah

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank csgdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballymena hotels
1.4 mi away
Oranmore Guesthouse
Oranmore Guesthouse
#2 of 15 in Ballymena
63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Meadowview B&B
Meadowview B&B
#1 of 15 in Ballymena
240 reviews
2.3 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Slemish Barn
Slemish Barn
#1 of 10 in Ballymena
23 reviews
10.2 mi away
Glenfield B&B
Glenfield B&B
#15 of 15 in Ballymena
5 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinegrove Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinegrove Lodge

Address: 2 Pine Grove Park, Ballymena BT43 6TJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymena
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinegrove Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinegrove Lodge B&B Ballymena, recently awarded 4 star classification by the NI Tourist Board, is situated in a quiet residential area just off the Grove Road in Ballymena. It is within easy walking distance from the town centre shops and malls and an ideal base for visiting the North Antrim Causeway Coast, Glens of Antrim, Belfast and all the recent new visitor attractions.The ground floor accommodation comprises a double room and a large family room with a single room and bathroom en-suite. We offer safe private parking, and the very popular Countryman Inn and supermarket complex is just 200 metres away. Bedrooms are equipped with televisions, DVDs, and fridges. Each room has also tea and coffee making facilities with cake or cookies for afternoon tea. Wi-fi is freely available. Pick-up and return to the airports and ferries can be arranged. Pinegrove Lodge is also conveniently situated for guests attending weddings at Galgorm Resort & Spa, Tullyglass House and all the local hotels. The family room is also available as a self catering rental. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pinegrove Lodge Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing