We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
234
94
39
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
94
39
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ross park afternoon tea perfect sunday wedding reception course meal scones everything ran smoothly executive suite wedding guests perfect venue conservatory area next morning wedding venue food was lovely from start to finish first class night porter
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 403 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

My wife and I called in for an afternoon meal Sunday 19Aug- Good menu and prompt table service to take drink order - two meals open smoked salmon sandwich with chips and burger and chips -order cam in about 10mins and was well presented and very tasty.
Drinks- diet coke and non alcoholic beer and then 1 Irish coffee-total bill£37.
Quality for service very good -quality of food very good and price par for the course.
-all in all a pleasant experience

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BALLYMENABOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosspark, Manager at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at Rosspark and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dean Lloyd
Duty Manager
Rosspark Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at 10:30 and found no-one at the desk as the night porter was at the bar. He was very friendly and quick to check us in. Our room was ok- our telly did not work but this was not much of a problem. The staff were all very nice and helpful - ring for taxi’s etc. The breakfast was ok - staff helpful.
I would recommend this hotel for couple of nights.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Palmtree45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosspark, Manager at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your visit and review of Rosspark Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Dean Lloyd
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

My partner had booked this hotel as wedding guests. We didn't complain at the time as we didn't want to embarrass the bride and groom. We were disappointed with the lack of a personal touch. Wedding food was anonymous. Claustrophobic bedroom. Couldn't sleep. Breakfast not appetizing either.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AuldDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosspark, Manager at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Guest

We all at Rosspark Hotel are shocked and disappointed at your review. It seems absolutely nothing of your experience at the hotel was enjoyable. As this is your only review we cannot obviously compare your review with any recent or past reviews that you have placed about other hotels and therefore leaves us a little bemused. All wedding reviews posted online are positive ones and therefore we are having trouble understanding the issues surrounding your review.

Although we are disappointed, we wish you nothing but luck in your future endeavours.

Kind regards

Dean Lloyd
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late into the evening due to a delayed flight & was greeted with a lovely warm welcome from Bea. As we hadn’t eaten on the plane, a selection of sandwiches were arranged, extremely fresh and very much appreciated. Derek behind the bar ensured we had everything we needed to enjoy the remainder of our evening. Breakfast offered a variety of choice, cereal, fruit, pastries, toast & makings of a full Irish breakfast. Throughout our stay of 2 nights, the staff were all pleasant and nothing was ever too much trouble. I would definitely recommend and will be back with the family for sure.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HP0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosspark, Manager at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review of Rosspark Hotel. It is always appreciated when guests enjoy the hotel and the staff. Derek and Bea have been with the company for many years and we are delighted that you enjoyed their company for the duration of your stay. Breakfast is always as important as the stay as we want every guest to leave with a good feeling from the hotel and we are delighted that this was the case. Thank you very much for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Dean Lloyd
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were warmly welcomed into the bar by the barman after a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable Spa treatment at The Therapy Rooms at RossPark Hotel.
The lounge was very busy with wedding guests so the barman directed us to use a much quieter area past reception to enjoy our booked afternoon tea.
The afternoon tea is very good value but more importantly beautiful and very well presented. My husband and I shared each other’s sandwiches of which you can choose your own ( we had roast beef and pickle along with delicious chicken salad) the desserts and scones were delicious alongside this! I could have eaten the scones alone! Soft, warm and super fresh!
Staff at the RossPark are attentive and friendly asking us in we wanted fresh tea and was our afternoon tea okay etc.
Thank you for your hospitality
We will return!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bunnyhop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosspark, Manager at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Bunnyhop1

Thank you for your recent review of Rosspark Hotel. Afternoon Tea is very popular and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. having a treatment at the Therapy rooms and the afternoon tea deal is great value and we have many returning customers for this. The Sandwiches are made to order and therefore gives the guests the luxury of choosing exactly what they would like in the sandwiches rather than pre-made sandwiches. Your comments will be passed to the relevant staff and we hope to welcome you back to the Rosspark Hotel in the near future

Kind Regards

Dean Lloyd
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews