We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven”
Review of Rosspark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosspark Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We are just back from a fabulous weekend at the Rosspark Hotel. From the moment we entered the hotel for afternoon tea yesterday at 12:00 until we checked out today at 11:00am we can honestly say that we couldn't fault the staff, the food, the room, or facilities at all as they were exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    80
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
78
107
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our party of 18 Classic Car enthusiasts recently stayed six nights at the Rosspark Hotel on a dinner, bed & breakfast basis. Everyone of us, most who are regular travellers, were very impressed with the hotel, its quiet position, the rooms, food and above all else the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.

Organising 18 people on a day visit to Belfast is not easy, but with the help of the reception staff taxis to and from the train station were organised and train times identified.

We would definitely recommend the Rosspark as a hotel ideal for exploring Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had a relaxing two nights in this hotel: Our room, while not the largest we have been in, was clean with a comfortable bed and was tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our food: breakfast was a buffet with lots to choose from; evening meal menu was varied and one of our party was a vegetarian which was not a problem to the waiter or the chef, all or meals were delicious and the portions more than ample.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Dear Keith/ Willie

I am writing to thank you and all your staff for a fantastic evening on Saturday 15th June.

The evening was a brilliant success! The food was beautiful and the Ross Suite looked mesmerising, absolutely beautiful.
Your staff were so helpful to me in the run up to the ball. I know that I was hard work! I just wanted everything to be perfect and it was. It was amazing.

Special word of thanks to Willie who was so helpful and supportive to me throughout the whole process. Willie nothing was a bother to you our the staff. I must also mention Angus and Donna who were so helpful and kind to me and also to Beata for her lovely table plan artwork and menus. Richard for constantly reassuring me on the phone that everything would be ok and of course the waiting staff and Bar Staff for their impeccable manners and speedy service.

As you know this was a particularly difficult year for selling tickets and I was worried and stressed about the whole event, but I didn’t need to worry. The whole evening was a fantastic success.

The feedback I have had already is amazing, everyone appeared to literally have a ball! Compliments must also go the chefs as the food was just beautiful. Now everyone wants to know when the next one is!

Your staff are an absolute credit to you Keith. Their attention to detail and customer service is second to none.

All to often nowadays people can focus on complaints or bad service. I feel that is great to promote and compliment when you have had a great service. It is good for staff morale to hear people being appreciative and happy.

Well done everyone. Keep up the good work and thanks again for all your help and support with my event.
Would highly recommend The Rosspark to anyone thinking of hosting an event or getting married.

I would be very grateful if you could share with all the staff for their reading.

Kind regards

Wini

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wini m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I paid a £30 deposit for a twin room in the Rosspark Hotel but, due to unforseen circumstances, we are unable to stay. I gave 19 days notice and received confirmation of my cancellation but was told that my deposit would not be refunded. Foolishly I thought that the deposit would have been returned, especially as the hotel have almost 3 weeks to let the room again.
I suppose things are still difficult for the tourist industry in Northern Ireland.
I'm writing this so that other Tripadvisor readers are warned about the cancellation policy in the Rosspark hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Over the years my family and I have ate in the Rosspark on several occasions and always really enjoyed it. So for a wee treat my friend and I thought we would book a wee last minute over night treat as we have never stayed before. The rooms were quite modern but I had thought they would have been cleaner. The bedroom floor had only been half hovered, stains on the curtains and the bathroom wasn’t the cleanest I’ve seen. I think we might have got the cleaner on a bad day as it wasn’t the standard I had expected from the Rosspark. The room was small but ample and for the price we really can’t complain about that! The food in the restaurant that evening really made our stay, the brie was delightful, steak cooked to perfection and we couldn’t have had better service! Our waiter was fantastic and looked after us so well!! We had the same waiter at breakfast and again service was first class. Breakfast was a buffet which was average enough though buffet breakfasts aren’t really my thing, I would prefer my breakfast cooked fresh to order but that’s just me being fussy! All in all we had a lovely stay though not sure if I’d stay over again but will definitely be back for food!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiebo
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and myself stayed Saturday night at the Rosspark Hotel for the first time. We loved everything about the hotel and were very impressed by the location and amenities. From the minute we checked in the staff were very professional and really friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. The room we stayed in was really nice with a very comfortable bed and the view from the window lovely, looking out over the gardens. After hearing such good reports about the afternoon tea we decided to give it a try.Have to say it was delicious and half the price of afternoon tea in a hotel we took our son to as a birthday treat a week before and that was per person not per couple!!. As our stay was a anniversary treat we booked dinner that evening in the restaurant. We had the 4 course meal which was excellent with a great choice of food. Overall we enjoyed our stay so much we have booked again to return to the Rosspark for another relaxing break later this year. Cant wait.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
7.8 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,057 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
864 reviews
14.1 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
5.1 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
317 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosspark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosspark Hotel

Property: Rosspark Hotel
Address: 20 Doagh Road, Ballymena BT42 3LZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosspark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rosspark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosspark Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing