We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rossmazing!”
Review of Rosspark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosspark Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Swinford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rossmazing!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed at the Rosspark Hotel for a family holiday. I stayed in the executive suite with my sister and my cousin, I was wowed as i walked into the room! The room was so spacious and comfortable. I could have slept forever! I would recommend a stay at Rosspark Hotel, especially if your exhausted after a long journey! :) The staff and atmosphere was fantastic also!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    75
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
76
101
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

On first appearances this in a standard conference venue. However, on staying one night it was anything but standard. We arrived far too early, but were accommodated, taxi booked and train times sourced as we freshened up, while having a cuppa. Evening meal was going to be standard surely? But, no, even though no veggie option on the set menu I was discreetly ( I hate a fuss) directed to the main menu and made a delicious choice... however the lovely waiter was worried I'd fade away, so bought me extra portion of the thai veg curry!! Yummy!! Bedroom was compact, but really clean and very comfy, and breakfast was ' standard' but the ladies on duty were friendly and chatty
Difficult to complain about, but the view from the bedroom was the air con unit..... but I wasn't there for the views!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice comfortable room - got a good rate on hotels own website - took me a while to work out how to switch from bath to shower - good wifi, very friendly and helpful staff, nice food in restaurant and good breakfast with lots of choices

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marykav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Rosspark Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms to be comfortable, and our food to be enjoyable with a good selection. We are also happy to hear that your found our staff to be helpful and friendly.

We hope we can welcome you back to Rosspark Hotel in the near future for another 'Peaceful and Relaxing Break'.

Kindest regards
On behalf of all the staff at Rosspark


Keith Carmichael
Hotel Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed there re wedding various guests asked myself to complain. staff .most are excellent .. bar manager leaves a lot to be desired said he was called Derek arrogant ignorant to say the least and he would open residents bar when he decided not when residents wanted . well Derek you wont affect 100 of us again as we wont be back thanks to you and we wouldn't recommend it to others due to you manners politeness cost nothing ,I have worked in the business so speaking from experience . well great we place food excellent steak I had fab service in restaurant average some dishes I asked for and sauce came when I had almost finished . sorry at that stage nah would have preferred my dish .room we stayed in small fusty smelling . would not go back \\\\\\

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had our daughter and son in laws reception at this hotel 29th. June 2013. Right from the very start when booking this hotel the service we received from Angus was first class and professional. On the day of the wedding everything was perfect. Any requests we had,were carried out exactly as we wanted. The Ross park suit was bueatiful, it has recently been redecorated and looks stunning,with the new fairy lights. We had nothing but praise from our guests for the meal,it was lovely,and served with very professional staff. Many of our guests stayed overnight at the hotel,and everyone was pleased with their bedroom,and breakfast the next morning,which had a very wide choice to choose from. The owner of the hotel was also there checking everything was satisfactory. If you are thinking about the Ross park for your wedding reception you will have a lovely day. Thank you Ross park for making the day very special for our daughter and son in law,and a special thanks to Angus.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra for an executive suite,very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exc00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your daughter and son-in-laws recent wedding Rosspark. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your wedding day and that the Hotel added to your entire wedding experience. I am particularly thrilled that you pay specific compliments to the food and to our staff and I will ensure that these compliments are passed on.

A wedding is intended to be the most memorable day of your life and we always strive to ensure that this is the case, and of course for all the right reasons! It is our aim to take the hassle out of the big day and we are delighted to hear that you felt that we did that!

Not only are we thankful for the wonderful comments about the Wedding experience and staff, but also for the general feel of the hotel, food, staff, bedrooms, décor and attention to detail that we pride ourselves on.

Thank you again for your words of thanks and we sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to Rosspark Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards
On behalf of all the staff at Rosspark


Keith Carmichael
Hotel Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last night for a relaxing night away. We couldn't say anything bad about it from the friendly receptionist as soon as we arrived to bar and restaurant staff.Room was very nice, bed really comfortable.meal in restaurant was delicious as was breakfast.There was a wedding on which gave a nice buzz about the hotel . Definitely go back x.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosspark, Owner at Rosspark Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Rosspark. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Hotel and that you found the staff to be friendly. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere within Rosspark as this is something we really try to encourage. Of course no night away would be complete without great food and a comfy bed so we are delighted that we managed to fulfil your expectations!

Thank you again and we sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to Rosspark Hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards


Keith Carmichael
Hotel Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Writing this review before we leave after the "perfect Sunday". My wife and I were firstly attracted to the offer before we booked. We have stayed in many hotels across Ireland and was impressed by the quality of food and portion size that after our meal we just wanted to relax, you know that feeling of contentment. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially Marios, nothing was too much trouble. Caring, friendly people who made our stay special. Thank You. Those who complain about this Hotel might only pick up a small unimportant part of their stay. I reckon they would complain no matter what. Hint: focus on the good points and you might enjoy yourself. If you value good manners, friendly approach and service with a smile then stay at the Rosspark.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 15 quiet, comfortable and everything you would expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
7.8 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
4.9 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
5.1 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosspark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosspark Hotel

Property: Rosspark Hotel
Address: 20 Doagh Road, Ballymena BT42 3LZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosspark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Rosspark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosspark Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing