We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Venue for our Wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosspark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosspark Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Venue for our Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Booked the Rosspark Hotel for our Wedding Reception on 1st November 2012.
We had a very small wedding, with only 30 guest for dinner, plus ourselves.

Nothing but excellent things to say, hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. The Ross Suite is fantastic, and despite our small numbers, was warm and inviting. Food was delicious, the serving staff well mannered and attentive, the Manager on duty, Angus, very helpful. Turnaround after dinner for the arrival of over 120 evening guests was very swift and professional. A hotel deserving of 5 stars, yet only has 3. We couldn't have asked for a better venue.

Only ONE gripe, the Bridal Suite utilises a fire escape light which cannot be turned off, and it is quite bright. Other than that, just perfect!

Room Tip: Rosspark is perfect, all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    74
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
72
98
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We have eaten here quite often & have never had a bad meal yet, whether it's lunch, afternoon tea or dinner. The staff are very friendly & the food is always first class. I would highly recommend it for any occasion & good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mornets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The food was excellent, really and truely and great value for what we got, it worked out at around £30 per head. Our waiter was excellent but the other staff were disappointing, we were shown into an dark empty sitting area, without back round music and most of the lights off and told to place our order without even ordering drinks. Then were were shown into an alcove that was cold and drafty, we ate the entire dinner with our coats on.
I found the venue disappointing, the dining room didnt reflect the cost of the experience and had a distinctly gastro pub feel to it. Given what we were paying per head the venue was appointed in cheap pine furniture and tacky decorations, there was little to no elegance in the place at all! We had chosen the hotel as an impressive venue to take some extended family for a graduation dinner, but we were underwhelmed and a little embarrassed by the hotel .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dantes_Infernals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I attended a wedding reception here and I must say the food was excellent - could not fault both the dinner and the breakfast on the next day. The bed was very comfortable especially as I was the only one in the double room....just as well as one of the bath towels had not been changed and had remnants from a previous guest on it! I did have a lot of fiddling to get the TV to work - it did eventually. I left a note re the towels in the room but that may not have reached the management? It was busy when we were leaving so I felt that was not the time to complain. There was some noise after I went to bed but not a massive problem. Very disappointed with my view as my room looked out on the kitchen areas and grey walls - some rooms have to have it I suppose but do try to get one with a nice outlook especially if you are staying more than one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view as some are very dreary in their outlook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We travelled to Ross Park Hotel, on Saturday Evening for a meal! we were made very welcome! The girl who took our order "Donna" She was very friendly, professional and most of all it was service with a smile! the meal was very nice and more than enough on our plates! A big thanks! We will be back but next time we will make a night of it and stay over!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

it was our 40th wedding anniversary on 7th october 2012 so on saturday night our son took us to eds . but on sunday our other son and his family took us to rosspark hotel we had veg soup follow by steak sandwichs . its one of the best hotels we have been to. they also do a lovely high tea. you should go .even if you are out for a drive . you should call in

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had a lovely meal here on Saturday evening. The lady who took our order was very friendly and professional but most of all she was down to earth as she quipped "I'll go and get the pan on" as I dithered over choosing a bottle of wine.
The meal itself was excellent and the service was very good.
Four courses with a bottle of wine and a round from the bar for less than £80.
Really good value for money
A really relaxing experience.
Will definitely return

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovegudfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
7.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
5.0 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
5.2 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
8.1 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosspark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosspark Hotel

Property: Rosspark Hotel
Address: 20 Doagh Road, Ballymena BT42 3LZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosspark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Rosspark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosspark Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing