We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but some shortfalls in room”
Review of Rosspark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosspark Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food but some shortfalls in room”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I attended a wedding reception here and I must say the food was excellent - could not fault both the dinner and the breakfast on the next day. The bed was very comfortable especially as I was the only one in the double room....just as well as one of the bath towels had not been changed and had remnants from a previous guest on it! I did have a lot of fiddling to get the TV to work - it did eventually. I left a note re the towels in the room but that may not have reached the management? It was busy when we were leaving so I felt that was not the time to complain. There was some noise after I went to bed but not a massive problem. Very disappointed with my view as my room looked out on the kitchen areas and grey walls - some rooms have to have it I suppose but do try to get one with a nice outlook especially if you are staying more than one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view as some are very dreary in their outlook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    80
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
78
107
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We travelled to Ross Park Hotel, on Saturday Evening for a meal! we were made very welcome! The girl who took our order "Donna" She was very friendly, professional and most of all it was service with a smile! the meal was very nice and more than enough on our plates! A big thanks! We will be back but next time we will make a night of it and stay over!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

it was our 40th wedding anniversary on 7th october 2012 so on saturday night our son took us to eds . but on sunday our other son and his family took us to rosspark hotel we had veg soup follow by steak sandwichs . its one of the best hotels we have been to. they also do a lovely high tea. you should go .even if you are out for a drive . you should call in

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had a lovely meal here on Saturday evening. The lady who took our order was very friendly and professional but most of all she was down to earth as she quipped "I'll go and get the pan on" as I dithered over choosing a bottle of wine.
The meal itself was excellent and the service was very good.
Four courses with a bottle of wine and a round from the bar for less than £80.
Really good value for money
A really relaxing experience.
Will definitely return

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovegudfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My fiance and I received a voucher for this hotel as an engagement present so we decided to go for a saturday evening meal, we arrived and although we had not booked we were made very welcome, an elderly lady gave us the menus, she made us feel at ease and was extremely friendly. We decided to try the set menu, £22.95 for starter, main course, sweet and tea or coffee, excelent value, meal was tasty, well presented and plenty of it, staff were very attentive and made us feel at home

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonBallymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our first impression of this Hotel when arriving was of luxury. We were attending a wedding reception, so decided to stay the night. Booking in was easy and the staff so friendly. The rooms are small, but there is everything one needs. The beds are so comfortable.
The food at the wedding was the best we have had at any wedding, It was piping hot and the sevice was excellent. The Hotel It's self is spacious and comfortable. The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. The cleaning staff are a cheerful and friendly bunch. Well done Rosspark you have got It right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rognirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I attended a wedding in July and stayed over as guests. It was our second stay in the hotel and we have not been disappointed.we found the rooms,though compact, to be clean and bright, the staff friendly and helpful and they went out of their way to make the wedding we attended a success. The food was both plentiful and delicious and overall we found our stay a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
7.8 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,058 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
864 reviews
14.1 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
5.1 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ballymena
317 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosspark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosspark Hotel

Property: Rosspark Hotel
Address: 20 Doagh Road, Ballymena BT42 3LZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosspark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rosspark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosspark Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing