We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel.”
Review of Rosspark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rosspark Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I would definitely recommend this hotel. I stayed here for a short get away and it was brilliant. The room was clean and tidy, the staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble even down to extra towels and directions to the local swimming pool.

The location of the hotel is nice being in the countryside but a short drive from Belfast and Antrim.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 337 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2011

Got the special offer as christmas present, headed to rosspark for over night stay which included evening meal. from start to finsh from the greeting at front of house, the room and the service by all the staff during our stay was excellent. Nothing was any bother to them and all requestS were met with a smile. I liked the fact that the mangment got stuck in with helping out when required and again the staff were brill, so refreshing to feel that people were really happy to attend to you and enjoyed their work. WOULD stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francesdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

arrived at the rosspark hotel and due to the snow melting in the big thaw, the room we had booked had a leak. when we advised staff, we were instantly upgraded to a fabulous suite and had a fantastic overnight stay! the staff could do no more to make us feel welcome and valued! would recommend to any couple or family! we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndaloo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

i stayed here for one night with 8 collegues for a course and found the hotel to be ok. it is in a very rural setting so once you are there there isnt really anything else to do etc unless you have a car. rooms were small but clean and i found the food to be very good indeed. overall i was happy enough with the hotel but wouldnt choose to stay here for a weekend break etc

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armagh222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We were at this hotel for a wedding.
It was a nice hotel in a rural setting & the meal was lovely, however the evening buffet wasn't as nice. The cocktail sausages weren't properly cooked!
The room was nice, lovely big shower.
However the big fault with this hotel is the general attitude of the management. There are signs everywhere warning not to consume your own alcohol in the hotel. Some of the signs even seemed quite threatening; the alcohol would be confiscated, you would be asked to leave and your host would be charged corkage. We just felt that we were being watched all the time and everyone is a suspect! We found it hard to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogo22b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Visited the Rosspark Hotel with my family for lunch on St. Patrick's Day of this year. Not that we did it to celebrate St. Patrick's Day (biggest load of Rubbish, spare me Northern Ireland trying to make its mark). Anyway, I went with my mum, dad and brother (my sister was at school - unfortunately for her!)
So we arrived, the lounge bar restaurant was nice and quiet, not many about. We thought we'd go for lunch in the actual restaurant, but on seeing the menu we decided the bar menu had a lot more to choose from.
I ordered chicken tortillas with the works - salad, salsa etc. My brother had a plain chicken tortilla wrap with salad. My dad had stir-fried beef in pitta, with salad, and my mum had a Hawaiian burger. We also split 2 portions of chips between us, and a jug of orange. the food was lovely, and decent portions too, so i can't fault them there.
the bill however, came to £50. not bad i thought, dividing it in by head between five. A tenner each, until i remembered my sister wasn't actually there. £50 for lunch for 4 is very steep i would say. you could hardly afford to do it very often. while the food was lovely, it was very over-priced. however, we did have a £25 gift voucher with us to use, so that helped. but still. definately one of those plces where you could easily blow a heck of a lot of money on a meal.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayFairQueenBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

nice if you want to relax or for a wedding. wifi only in the common areas and a few TV channels

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymena
5.7 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
955 reviews
7.8 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,325 reviews
4.9 mi away
Leighinmohr House Hotel
Leighinmohr House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ballymena
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,453 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
5.1 mi away
Adair Arms Hotel
Adair Arms Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosspark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosspark Hotel

Address: 20 Doagh Road, Ballymena BT42 3LZ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Ballymena
Price Range: $92 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosspark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rosspark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosspark Hotel Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing