We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travelers have booked this property
kitchen /living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen /living room
downstairs bedroom upstairs twin room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
kitchen /living room
downstairs bedroom
upstairs twin room
main entrance
Knocknagreena Coach House
kitchen/living room
kitchen /living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballymena, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martyjeni...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

3 of us stayed to attend a wedding. Owners were really accommodating and friendly. Lovely place that we couldn't fault. Everything we needed and more. Milk and orange juice with butters and jam in the fridge and tea, coffee and biscuits all waiting also. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Martin
Thanks for the kind words , we hope you enjoyed the wedding and got to your own meeting on time!
best wishes
Grainne and Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene B
1 review
“Accommodation for a family of 6”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We arrived to a very warm welcome by two very helpful young ladies. The accommodation was perfect for our needs We would not have needed to bring any toiletries as every thing was supplied. There was enough bread milk cereal etc for our stay . They had thought of everything. I will certainly be recommending the Coach House

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
hank you very much, and we like to make our guests feel welcome Grainne and Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenmitche...
Penwortham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this as 2 couples and 2 children looking for somewhere local to the galgorm resort as we were attending a wedding.
Absolutely fantastic hosts from arrival to departure. .I imagine nothing would be too much trouble. ..
The coach house was very clean and essentials such as tea, coffee milk etc was left for us and even cereal for the kids. The garden is massive and was great for the kids to play out in...although on a main road there were gates that could be closed
It is a 5 min walk from a high street, with shops, pubs and large shopping centre. It was £10 in a taxi to the galgorm resort.
We would definatly stay here again if visiting Ballymena or the local area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Thank you very much, and we like to make our guests feel welcome and are glad you enjoyed the garden!
Grainne and Brendan"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pomy63
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent location and friendly owners”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Accommodation was excellent value for our party of 4 adults and 2 children. Owners were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend, very close to the centre without being right in the middle of it. We had a wedding nearby, so it was an ideal location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire J
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy Coach House, perfect for attending a wedding at Galgorm Resort and Spa”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed as a group of 3 couples for 2 nights to attend a wedding at the Galgorm resort and spa. The apartment was perfect for our needs with 2 bathrooms (one en-suite) and everything had been completed to a very high spec. One of the rooms had bunk beds and was quite small but as we weren't going to spend very much time there it really didn't impact on our stay.

Grainne and Brendan were very helpful hosts, helping us out when we got lost on the way and also pointing us in the direction of some nice pubs in town. They also allowed us to check in and out late which we really appreciated! Plus they left us some food in the fridge, great hosts!

We'd highly recommend and would definitely stay again ourselves. Excellent value compared to rooms in the Galgorm resort and less than £10 in a taxi to get home on a Saturday night after a wedding!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you very much, and we like to make our guests feel welcome
Grainne and Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
family_tr...
dundee
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Knocknagreena Coach House was in a perfect location near everything in Ballymeena. The flat was lovely with everything and more we needed for our three day stay. There was bread, pancakes, butter, jam, biscuits, cereal , tea, coffe milk, wine and beer all waiting for our arrival. Grainnie and Brendan both welcomed us on our arrival and anything we needed we could of asked for. I would highly recommend their flat and hope to stay again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anyadaya
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for visiting attractions in the area.”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights only but would have been happy to stay longer, hosts Grannine and Brendan were helpful and friendly, everything was clean and comfortable, fresh flowers, and fridge stocked with milk, butter, orange juice, bread and marmalade, also provided us with cereals, tea coffee and sugar. Places nearby we visited were Giants Causeway, Carrick a nede bridge, The Dark Hedges a location from a scene in Game of Thrones, we also visited The Titanic Exhibition in Belfast. There are many other places of interest to visit if you have the time, Ballymena itself we didn't Explore but Knocknageena is only about 10 mins away from the town.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing