We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best craic you'll get.”
Review of Broughshane B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ballymena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broughshane B & B
Ranked #8 of 15 Ballymena B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 24, 2011

if you want a get away this is it. Its near the towns yet the countryside is so close. Ideally situated for touring the rooms are clean fresh along with legendary breakfasts. Jack's hospitality is second to none.(along with his stories!). You won't get a better friendly B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abs650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 57 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

Jack made us feel at home and I looked forward to his delicious breakfasts each morning. The location is easy to find, close to all amenities, plenty of off street parking space, rooms large and beds extremely comfortable. Wonderful place to stay and at a very reasonable price. Thanks Jack.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenandjo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

i was honored meeting jack and spending 11 nights at his B&B in Broughshane,the room was very nice and the breackfast was served family style,great value for the price asked.the accomodation is very close to grocery/bar/resturant etc..which i personaly found very pleasant .
going back to broughshane is for me going back to jack's B&B :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoshin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

The host was gracious, kind, generous. The food was delicious. The room was very clean, spacious, and we slept like royalty. It was not difficult to find the B&B and there was plenty of parking. It was near to shopping and the relatives we had come to visit. The flowers, trees, plants were just so descriptive of beautiful Ireland. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone, anytime.

Room Tip: Be honest & open with owner about your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InglenookSirdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

jack is a nice man clean room good food and friendly
breakfast well cooked on time and plenty of it
disabled friendly easy access good ramp for wheelchair
would use again all good

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilligaf028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We were pleasently surprised by the village of Broughshane, it is a little gem in Northern Ireland. The flowers throughout the village make it inviting and the walk next to the river was lovely. The B and B was easy to get to via public transport from Belfast, only having to walk 100 metres to the door from the bus stop. We felt very welcome and had a wonderful stay at the B and B, Jack was extremely helpful. And he cooks a great breakfast! Thanks for your kind hospitality Jack. We look foward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amydeburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at Broughshane B £ B - Jack's. Both times I was on courses locally, and his place was recommended by the course. I now know why. Spotless. Can't help you enough. So friendly. Beautiful village. Beautiful countryside surrounding it.
The breakfast is ordered the night before and is prepared when you want it. One morning I was not too well, and Jack's wife kindly prepared me food to take to my course in lieu of breakfast. If you buy an evening take-away, or fish and chips etc, they can be taken back, and there are plates, cutlery, etc, for your use in the dining room. Freeview and ensuites in all the rooms I stayed in.
First time I went there my flights were cancelled due to a certain volcano, which seriously messed up my travel arrangements getting there. But Jack didn't mind. Second time, I managed to fly, but was delayed twice, and ended up getting there just short of midnight. Jack was up, waiting for me saying he'd received my voicemail message. Now where else would you find that.
Can't wait for another course

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckersCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ballymena hotels
5.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,400 reviews
5.3 mi away
Slemish Barn
Slemish Barn
#1 of 10 in Ballymena
23 reviews
7.9 mi away
Glenfield B&B
Glenfield B&B
#15 of 15 in Ballymena
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Tullyglass House Hotel
Tullyglass House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
978 reviews
13.1 mi away
UR Needs Holidays Ireland
UR Needs Holidays Ireland
#5 of 15 in Ballymena
18 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broughshane B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broughshane B & B

Address: 11 Knockan Road | Broughshane, Ballymena BT42 4JY, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymena
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymena
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Broughshane B & B Ballymena, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing