We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay at Channel Vista”
other travelers have booked this property
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
A delightful holiday home on the famous Antrim Causeway coast road. Barbican gate, Glenarm Castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
A delightful holiday home on the famous Antrim Causeway coast road.
Barbican gate, Glenarm Castle
Relax and Dine with your friends or family.
On a clear day you can see as far north as the Scottish Island of Jura
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you'll need to keep all your friends or family happy.
Your view towards Glenarm Marina
This cosy single room offers a quiet and comfortable space to relax after a busy day.
Feel the buzz of this busy and bustling Marina
This double bedroom is ideal for those quiet moments to reflect on your adventures
Relax in front of the open fire as you watch the Tall ships or yachts as they cruise by your window
Enjoy the walks and local wildlife of this scenic Glens of Antrim village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenarm, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
strodeh20
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another lovely stay at Channel Vista”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Still as cosy and welcoming as last year, we had another great stay, this time with an added heatwave and spectacular sunset views added in for good measure. Location great, all the mod cons in place,will be back again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2018
Simon and his friends are a pleasure to host. We look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks for booking Channel Vista!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice house situated opposite the beach - lovely views and well placed for visiting places”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The location was very good - it was on the scenic coastal route and well placed for touring. We walked to Glenarm Castle and the Walled Gardens which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The house was cosy and ideal for our group stay- we would visit again -

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian O
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage by the sea”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Uninterrupted views of the sea will mean you watching the world go by from the living room of this quaint and homely little cottage. Do not expect a mansion but this place has all your needs for a great stay and everything works ,even the supply of turf for the lovely open fire makes evenings very cosy and the lovely smell of the turf (peat) burning brought back so many childhood memories .Out the front door cross the road and you have the sea the beach at this point is rocky but you can walk on it.There is a bus stop about 20 meters from the house .There are 2 pubs within easy walking distance but neither serve food. Carnlough is the best place for that .The wifi was good and worked well. After a lot of thought the only thing might be the single bathroom, but we were a party of 4 staying for two weeks and we had no problems at all.The owners were very friendly and nothing was a trouble to them. We intend to go back in the winter to view the rough seas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2018
Thank you so much Brian for your kind remarks. We look forward to having you back at Channel Vista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula W
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A Beautiful Bungalow in a stunning location. The children loved being in the loft. A pebble beach on the doorstep. Karen and Sid the owners were lovely. Clean and tidy on arrival beds made up for us and travel cot and Highchair provided. Open fire place was great and bungalow was always cosy and warm. Will be telling all our friends to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Thank you so much Paula. We loved having you at Channel Vista and hope you come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Thanks Kirsty for your kind remarks. Glad you had a good time and I hope you enjoyed the storytelling!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeff p
1 review
“Location”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful home great location easy access to all of northern Ireland whether it be small day trips to Bally Castle or nice train ride out of lard to anywhere else in Ireland super great location excellent owners well taken care of I've already booked for next August

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks Jeff, we loved having you as our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMON H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect for our needs and great location”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely clean house with all you could want - comfortable, warm, lots of instructions for how to use everything. Comfortable beds and sofas too and good wi-fi - very important in Glenarm ! We will be back God willing next year. No problems at all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thanks a million Simon, glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing