We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
A delightful holiday home on the famous Antrim Causeway coast road. Barbican gate, Glenarm Castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
A delightful holiday home on the famous Antrim Causeway coast road.
Barbican gate, Glenarm Castle
Relax and Dine with your friends or family.
On a clear day you can see as far north as the Scottish Island of Jura
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you'll need to keep all your friends or family happy.
Your view towards Glenarm Marina
This cosy single room offers a quiet and comfortable space to relax after a busy day.
Feel the buzz of this busy and bustling Marina
This double bedroom is ideal for those quiet moments to reflect on your adventures
Relax in front of the open fire as you watch the Tall ships or yachts as they cruise by your window
Enjoy the walks and local wildlife of this scenic Glens of Antrim village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenarm, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vicky M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were very lucky to find this house in Glenarm for our time with family over the Christmas period. Karen is both efficient,responsive and exceptionally kind. We were travelling on a particularly stormy day from Scotland to Ireland,Karen txt me a couple of days before to say we could have the cottage a day earlier at no extra charge if we were able to change our travel times I have never experienced such thoughtfulness from a house owner in over 20 years of using self catering accommodation. When we arrived the house had been decorated for Christmas with a fire set and even a gorgeous Yule log which our children devoured!
We had a lovely week at this cottage it just went far to quickly! On Christmas Eve we got up early to see the sun rise over Glenarm Harbour what a treat. Thank you Karen and Sid for your kind welcome we look forward to staying again in the future.
We are a family of 6 with three teenagers,there was plenty of room to sleep,eat and relax with beautiful walks on your doorstep there is not much more you could ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you so much Vicky, we really enjoyed having you at Channel Vista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon W
2 reviews
“home from home”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I'm originally from Larne and pop over as often as we can to see family and Channel Vista was one of the best if not the best place we've stayed in, it was and home from home. Karen is lovely, she kept in contact, letting us know when the dolphins we're in the area, her complimentary pack was great, central heating was quick to heat the bungalow but the fire was ready with logs to light if we were cold. The neighbours are lovely friendly old couple we spoke to a few times, they greeted us when we arrived and they popped out to see us off. Beautiful sea views and a beautiful village. So much to see and explore in Northern Ireland and Channel Vista is perfect to reach all sites. We'll be back there soon. Thank you Karen. Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of it and the views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you Sharon so much for your positive remarks which mean a lot to us. You are welcome back any time and thanks for leaving the house spotless!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buggles68
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Have just returned from a fabulous weekend away. Would loved to have stayed longer. A basket of coffee tea and biscuits were provided for when we arrived which was much appreciated. The bungalow was spacious and the location fantastic. Karen welcomed us the first day and said goodbye before we left.she is very friendly and so is the neighbour who came out to say hello. We all enjoyed staying there and definitely want to return. Thanks for a lovely stay
Sally

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you Sally for your positive remarks - we loved having you to stay and hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devilsjon...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tranquil and cosy”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely place with all you need. Beds were very comfortable. Village within easy reach of Larne, Belfast and the north coast. Definitely not a tourest trap! Peace and quiet, great walks in the forest and along the beach. Two pubs in walking distance. What more could you ask for :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank you so much. You were great guests and we would be glad to welcome you back any time
kind regards
Karen Edwards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthewro...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Northern Ireland, County Antrim, Glenarm and Channel Vista!”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't fault our holiday. The cottage is very pleasant with an excellent view and close to the centre of picturesque Glenarm. Although Glenarm deserves more facilities, the Coast Road Inn is a great pub with a very friendly owner (Patricia) and regulars. You are also well located to enjoy the beautiful County Antrim scenery and attractions along with the rest of NI.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you Matthew for your kind remarks - we're so glad you had a nice time at Channel Vista
Kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie Dal...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking weekend”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were a group of five ladies who went walking for the weekend. The house was perfect for our needs, clean and tidy and the kitchen adequately equipped. When we arrived a nice welcome awaited us, some supplies for us to have a cuppa before we unpacked all our bits and pieces. The fire was set, and ready to light, which we did straight away and the house heated up along with the central heating very quickly. The bedrooms were a good size and the beds comfortable. It was a short walk to Glenarm and nice views looking out to sea.
We all enjoyed our stay and would like to return for another walking weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: we were happy with the way it was
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thanks so much for your positive comments, you ladies were a pleasure to host and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Easter break”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a lovely break away beautiful part of the country very central to travel around the coast of Antrim Karen and her husband very welcoming and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
So glad you enjoyed staying at Channel Vista. We were delighted to have you as guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing