We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Northern Ireland, County Antrim...”
other travelers have booked this property
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
A delightful holiday home on the famous Antrim Causeway coast road. Barbican gate, Glenarm Castle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Channel Vista is within walking distance of the historic Glenarm Castle & world famous walled garden
A delightful holiday home on the famous Antrim Causeway coast road.
Barbican gate, Glenarm Castle
Relax and Dine with your friends or family.
On a clear day you can see as far north as the Scottish Island of Jura
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you'll need to keep all your friends or family happy.
Your view towards Glenarm Marina
This cosy single room offers a quiet and comfortable space to relax after a busy day.
Feel the buzz of this busy and bustling Marina
This double bedroom is ideal for those quiet moments to reflect on your adventures
Relax in front of the open fire as you watch the Tall ships or yachts as they cruise by your window
Enjoy the walks and local wildlife of this scenic Glens of Antrim village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenarm, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
matthewro...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Northern Ireland, County Antrim, Glenarm and Channel Vista!”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't fault our holiday. The cottage is very pleasant with an excellent view and close to the centre of picturesque Glenarm. Although Glenarm deserves more facilities, the Coast Road Inn is a great pub with a very friendly owner (Patricia) and regulars. You are also well located to enjoy the beautiful County Antrim scenery and attractions along with the rest of NI.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thank you Matthew for your kind remarks - we're so glad you had a nice time at Channel Vista
Kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie Dal...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking weekend”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were a group of five ladies who went walking for the weekend. The house was perfect for our needs, clean and tidy and the kitchen adequately equipped. When we arrived a nice welcome awaited us, some supplies for us to have a cuppa before we unpacked all our bits and pieces. The fire was set, and ready to light, which we did straight away and the house heated up along with the central heating very quickly. The bedrooms were a good size and the beds comfortable. It was a short walk to Glenarm and nice views looking out to sea.
We all enjoyed our stay and would like to return for another walking weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: we were happy with the way it was
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thanks so much for your positive comments, you ladies were a pleasure to host and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road62484...
1 review
“Easter break”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a lovely break away beautiful part of the country very central to travel around the coast of Antrim Karen and her husband very welcoming and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
So glad you enjoyed staying at Channel Vista. We were delighted to have you as guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan M
1 review
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Channel Vista cottage is the cosiest rental we've ever stayed in. Nice and warm even in February! The views are spectacular- we could see Scotland from the living room! And Glenarm is a very friendly village. The grocery shop is in walking distance so no need to always get the car out. Karen was very helpful and always on the end of the phone for advice if needed. We wanted to chill out and get away from the rat race for a while and this is just the place to do it. Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Thank you Joan for a great review - glad you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosemary2...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Big thank you to the owners Karen and Sid for being so helpful to our friends who had to cut short their stay by one day due to family bereavement. Cottage very comfortable, pleasant outlook with sea views. Weather wet and windy but didn't spoil our stay in Glenarm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation of property with sea views
Liked least: 1 bathroom shared by 4 adults tedious
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Rosemary, thank you so much for your kind remarks. We loved having you and hope you'll come back to visit under better circumstances.

Kind regards

Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alybaz
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Location Location”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The accommodation was ideal for our small family group . Two of the bedrooms and bathroom are on the ground floor which was ideal for us as a member of our group has a disability. The views across to Scotland are fantastic and the accommodation is ideally located for the Glens and surrounding area. The welcoming open fire was an added bonus to give the house a homely feel.
We had good communication with the owner Karen who was very obliging and helpful. Will defiantly stay again as it suited all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
It was a pleasure having you to stay at Channel Vista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thank you to Karen for a lovely stay. The house had everything we needed and the children slept like little logs! View and location exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2015
Thank you you're welcome any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing