We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house in a beautiful, unspoilt part of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Living room
Acacia House, Glenarm Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Spacious Living room
Acacia House, Glenarm
Dining room
Spacious 1st Floor Master bedroom with King Size Bed
Glenarm Marina
2nd Floor Spacious Large Bedroom with King Size bed
Glenarm Castle
Fully Equipped Kitchen
View of Glenarm Village from garden
Large Family Bathroom with corner bath and walk in Shower
Walking in Glenarm forest situated just at the top of the street
Stairs to 2nd floor bedrooms
Glenarm Castle walled gardens
Traditional features in Altmore Street
Glenarm Harbour
Barbican in winter
Altmore Street in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Glenarm, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Charlotte...
1 review
“Wonderful house in a beautiful, unspoilt part of N Ireland”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Acacia House as we were visiting friends nearby.
The location is great - a quiet street just off the sea front. We were worried about on-street parking but we had 3 cars between us and never had a problem parking.
The owner's mum gave us a lovely welcome and showed us around.
The house was very comfortable and nicely furnished. We had 4 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space for us all.
We will definitely be returning in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend in Glenarm at Acacia House”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a absolutely lovely time staying in Acacia House in Glenarm- we had a lovely warm welcome from the owners mother and the house perfectly suited our needs as the lounge and dining room lends itself to family groups- we thought the house was charming and will certainly return. The drive up the coast is delightful and everyone was so friendly and welcoming

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house was perfect for walks
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M
Dromore, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location & great house”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Acacia House over new year with our two children & another family ( Couple with one child) & there was more than enough room across the 5 good sized bedrooms. We had a lovely welcome from Joanne's mum who showed us round & had left a bottle of bubbly to help us celebrate the new year. The house is in a fantastic location right on the doorstep of Glenarm forest park & a great start point for exploring the coast road!! We will definitely be back.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud V
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you very much for your kinds words and we hope you stay in Glenarm again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papou330
Taverny, France
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La déco et l'agencement des pièces
Liked least: Une seule salle de bains pour la capacité d'accueil est un peu juste.
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing