We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Lazaat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lazaat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Lovely greeting, swift check in and beautiful rooms. I stayed here for a wedding over a weekend and it's was wonderful. The only downside I would say is that the breakfast was slightly disappointing, but everything else there made up for it. The staff and the function rooms were all amazing and the wedding ran without a hitch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (716)
There are newer reviews for Lazaat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 716 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

I've stayed in a few hotels before and was a little sceptical about trying Lazaat. However, I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of both, the hotel and the staff. The room was beautifully and carefully decorated. It was warm, clean and the bathroom was gorgeous!
The room was very good value for money and I do not regret a single penny spent.
The lighting and overall ambience of the hotel gave it a very homely and relaxing feel.
You can tell a lot of pride and care has been taken to ensure this hotel is set to the highest of standards.
The food at the restaurant, although a little pricey was well presented and tasted divine.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people. No complaints whatsoever and I commend the management on the outcome of this hotel.

Thank you for an enjoyable and comfortable stay! Can't wait to come again :) x

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisha201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Lazaat is a particularly well run hotel and restaurant, with attentive staff. The decoration, furniture, lighting, etc makes for a special place to stay and eat. Although living locally, I have stayed here with my girlfriend a few times to enjoy the excellent food, and fantastic hotel rooms, which have enormous beds (bigger than King Size!), and super walk in showers. Full credit to the owner and all the staff who make this a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Food fantastic and atmosphere lovely - intimate but with life. Our son paid for our birthday and it was a lovely surprise for a Friday evening - food fabulous and room gorgeous. Very relaxing evening and lovely wine!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Well first off i have to say that i got married at this hotel 7 years ago....make of that what you will but i can honestly say that i have never had a bad meal here. The service is excellent. They serve spicy food in an English style so it feels really different from an Indian. The restaurant is decorated in a contemporary Asian style. We stayed here as well for the first time since our wedding and the rooms are exactly as we remember. 6 ft beds, walk in shower, bath that fills really quick (and not because the bath is too small!) fluffy thick towels ..i could go on...it was well worth the money we paid (we got a special dinner bed and breakfast deal but it would have been worth the full price). If i was being extra critical i would say that the bedside tables were a bit wonky and the mattress was a bit lumpy BUT it didn't detract from our stay...and the only reason lazaat didn't get excellent scores all the way through. If you stay here or get married here you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillyloo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great private hotel with indian theme good food, clean rooms and well priced I will be back and recommend you try it too. Breakfast was a little short but at £55 you could afford to go else where and still got good value for your money

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1 which was bigger than an collegues in 5, 6 and 7
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Staying at the Lazaat was yet again a great experience, fantastic rooms, great food and friendly staff.The hotel is tucked away so although by a main road there was no traffic noise. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottingham
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
6.9 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
3.2 mi away
Best Western Lairgate Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazaat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazaat

Address: Wood Hill Way, Cottingham HU16 5SX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Cottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cottingham
Price Range: $50 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazaat 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 3 1/2 acres of elegant gardens, which were once wild and overgrown shrub land, we provide accommodation in seventeen really great standard bedrooms. We also have six spaces (we hate the words 'conference' & 'banqueting') which are well equipped, with lots of natural light and more than you would expect from a good standard venue. Not to forget our lovely space that we use for our Restaurant which has personality in plenty. Get in touch, we would love to hear from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lazaat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazaat Hotel Cottingham
Lazaat Cottingham, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing