We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Head Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Minster Arms(Wimborne Minster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Les Bouviers Rooms(Wimborne Minster)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ringwood(St Leonards)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveler rating
191
263
144
72
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
263
144
72
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold english innstown squareoverlooking the squareold buildinglovely townsuperior roomwell worth a visitlovely weekendexcellent value for moneytoastan evening mealcouldn't faultenjoyable staybreakfast was excellentshort breakthe pubfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 714 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I loved staying here for 2 days with my mum and dad! All the staff were friendly and the food was yummy! My mum and dad loved it too. My favourite bit was how lovely our room was, it was brand new after a recent refurbishment. Thank you to all the friendly staff, especially Kathy who was lots of fun!! Can't wait to come back!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Beanz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our first visit to this lovely hotel; to find a high standard of cleanliness, comfort and service.
We were made to feel welcome on arrival and there was good coffee at breakfast from smiling morning staff; both essential for a good hotel experience!
We had left some precious photos behind, but they were located and returned to us the next day.
Well done, everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creditwheredue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went here for a birthday meal with the family on spice night. you get less than wetherspoons and no naan bread, food not hot and not as tasty as expected by description on menu. One of us had Salmon which was not worth the money, not only was it small but was dry and just poor. When we queried the bill the manager was rude & ust defensive of their machines. Simply will go elsewhere next time as there are better pubs. Also only 1 ale on !! (2 if you can call IPA real ale).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonRonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised with the re furb since I visited 5 years ago - the rooms were fabulous. Meal was brilliant at night - only criticism - us northerners like our bacon and sausage butties on toast!!!!!! Other than that have no complaints.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank biddy24Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OEIGK, Guest Relations Manager at Kings Head Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kings Head very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were made welcome at the Kings Head by the staff at this recently refurbished hotel/restaurant. It is a great location in the centre of Wimborne and promised to be a good stay.
But, it was not to be. The room was large and the bed comfortable. However, the window was a sash type opening onto the central well of the hotel. It had no position other than open or shut! And we needed it open as the room was hot.
Opposite the window was an air conditioning unit which came on and off periodically through the night. It started with a clang, droned on for 10 minutes or so and then switched off with a clonk. 5 or 10 minutes later, the whole cycle started again!
If you must stay at this hotel, avoid rooms 3 and 4.
On checking out, we complained about the disturbed night that we had experienced. Not an iota of concern or disappointment was expressed. We left with the resolution not to return.
I recommend you avoid this place if staying in Wimborne.

Room Tip: Avoid any room opening on the cental well or you will share the night with a very noisy air conditioner.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews