We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Bouviers Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Bouviers Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed at Les Bouviers with 2 colleagues on 12th August. We received a warm welcome and were promptly shown to our rooms. I stayed in one of the superior rooms which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean with a generous bathroom and plenty of toiletries etc. the linens were excellent and towels plentiful - one of my personal tests of hotels.
Having experienced a long and hot train journey we asked for drinks at the bar. We were invited to choose either the lounge or the terrace and our drinks were brought to us with a smile. We chose the set dinner menu and the food was delicious, interesting combinations and beautifully cooked. After a very good night's sleep we all had the full English but with individual permutations - all as requested.
The service we received was warm and helpful throughout and we were made to feel welcome and comfortable without fuss.
The setting is very quiet and restful and I would thoroughly recommend this 'restaurant with rooms'. We stayed for business reasons but I'd be very happy to stay for leisure purposes with friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    26
    12
    12
    3
See reviews for
22
80
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I would thoroughly recommend Les Bouviers. Upon arrival we were brought water and fresh milk to our room so we could make ourselves tea. Room was lovely and spotlessly clean, and the continental breakfast was really tasty. Would come back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

his is a fabulous little hotel with a superb restaurant. The room was small but had everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay; slippers and robe, toiletries, bottled water, a selection of confectionery etc, etc.The bed was so comfy that I slept really well - usually unheard of for me when staying in hotels on business. The food in the restaurant was absolutely superb - this is a real fine dining experience, and the value for money is amazing.

The owners are a lovely couple who really look after you, and nothing is too much trouble.

Set in beautiful gardens and grounds, I shall certainly stay here again if working in this area in future

Room Tip: I had a standard room which was small but had everything I needed. Only 6 rooms all together and I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenbehatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Unfortunately we didn't get to sample the dinner as we were only staying for bed and breakfast but the room was really lovely,and pretty spacious considering we were three adults! We had a delicious breakfast and will hopefully return next year and sample the dinner too! Accommodating and friendly staff :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you have a special occassion as we did for our tenth wedding anniversary, definately go for the seven course meal.We had the most amazing experience with food.Every dish that was served was delicious ,complemented by awsome wines at each of the four main courses. It is an experience to put your faith in a chef, to serve all these courses and not be dissapointed by even one.We savoured every mouthfull and cannot emphasise enough the amazing combinations and flavours. You really are the top chef for us James. Also the staff were very friendly and helpull. We will be back soon.Thank you again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

lovely hotel, easy to get to, clean ,comfortable , and quite quiet as it is quite close to the road. I have stayed twice now and have to say that the second time the room was small but it was for one night and we did arrive late, but if I were staying for more I would have been disappointed. Breakfast was very nice and we were treated very well by all staff.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed and had the surprise dinner from the menu....FABULOUS! Food was extremely nice, that of a Michelin standard! The service was also of a Michelin standard, all staff were so pleasant and attentive throughout our whole time at the hotel. Beds are ridiculously comfortable and we had breakfast in our room which was lovely. Will definitely be coming back to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophieeast2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wimborne Minster
9.7 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wimborne Minster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Minster Arms
The Minster Arms
#3 of 3 in Wimborne Minster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 68 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 14 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
5.9 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 68 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.8 mi away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Bouviers Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Bouviers Rooms

Property: Les Bouviers Rooms
Address: Arrowsmith Road | Canford Magna, Wimborne Minster BH21 3BD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wimborne Minster
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wimborne Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Bouviers Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Despegar.com so you can book your Les Bouviers Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Bouviers Wimborne
Les Bouviers Rooms Wimborne Minster, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing