We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LakeViews Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at Lakeviews for 3 very happy and comfortable nights at the end of January. You could not ask for a more peaceful location, with a some stunning lake walks on the doorstep. Jenni and her family were so hospitable, and very amenable to our slightly antisocial early morning requirements (work-related visit). As the previous comments have all said, the breakfasts are amazing - fresh fruit of all varieties, yoghurt, smoothies, pastries (and that is all before the option of a cooked breakfast!). We stayed in the Hampshire Room, which we found very clean and comfortable, with a great selection of hot drinks and chocolates. The shower is large and powerful. Wareham is a lovely little town and Lakeviews is a hidden gem. We would not hesitate to recommend and really hope to return in the summertime. Thank you, Jenni!
Edwina and Tom

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Edwina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenni g, Owner at LakeViews Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comment.
It was my pleasure to ensure that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
The loation is just the icing on the cake!
Thank you again.
Jenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
155
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights whilst training in Wareham and felt like I'd had a short relaxing break. Beautiful bedrooms, wonderful host and delicious breakfasts. Attention to detail was spot on, host couldn't do enough for you and in such an unbelievable setting, how can u go wrong!! I'll be back there with company in no time :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenni g, Manager at LakeViews Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your very kind comment.
I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Lovely location in the heart of Bestwall lakes, just to the east of Wareham. Lovely views, and on the evening we were there, a stunning sunset. Beautifully presented and recently decorated rooms. Comfortable residents lounge with coffee maker. But best of all was breakfast - beautifully presented fresh fruit, cereals, cooked breakfast, croissants and pastries, with excellent coffee and selection of teas.

Jenni made us feel very welcome, and we came away feeling thoroughly pampered! Bliss.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have stayed here twice and each time have been delighted with the place and its surroundings. The last time we were there we were accompanied by our grandson who collected the eggs every morning with Jenni. It is still a talking point and he can't wait to return. Jenni is a perfect host and her breakfasts are simply amazing. We stayed in the Landrace room which overlooks two lakes. Who could ask for more when you see the sun glinting on the water and the the rich variety of bird life. I can imagine that this is a "twitcher's" paradise!
I cannot praise this place enough. It is a real gem. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The views from 'Landrace' are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a very relaxing 3 night break. A beautiful,peaceful setting. It was great to wake up and see a woodpecker in the garden and a cormorant in a tree. Jenni cooked a delicious breakfast and was a very friendly and helpful hostess.
We shall be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Belinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for a night in October 2012 in the Hampshire Room. The B&B location is stunning - close to Wareham, but very peaceful, surrounded by fields and water. The room was newly decorated and refurbished to a high standard and the bathroom was absolutely impeccable. Breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this B&B and we'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All the three rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianna920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed for two nights in July 2012. Fantastic surroundings, lovely room and a great breakfast served too. Will definitely be staying again in the future. Only small niggle, like another reviewer was that the room wasn't attended for second nights stay - e.g. bin emptied, milk refreshed. Host sorted as soon as asked, but ideally shouldn't have to ask.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenni g, Owner at LakeViews Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for your review, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay! I am appreciative of your comments about the room service and will be acting upon them. I will now dress the rooms and replenish the complimentary drinks tray unless instructed otherwise by my guests.

Constructive criticism is welcome as this is my first year of trading, and it helps me to improve the service I offer.

Thank you for making time to review LakeViews Bed & Breakfast.

Jenni :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
0.4 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#5 of 13 in Poole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Twiga House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeViews Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeViews Bed & Breakfast

Property: LakeViews Bed & Breakfast
Address: Swineham Farm Swineham | Bestwall Park, Wareham BH20 4JD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeviews has three spacious bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms and picturesque views. All the rooms are fully furnished and decorated to compliment its country setting. The rooms are also equipped with modern facilities including Freeview Television, Wi-Fi connection and an information guide to help you discover the local areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
LakeViews Bed & Breakfast Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing