We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to run a B&B”
Review of 2 Heath Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
2 Heath Cottages
Ranked #3 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2012

You feel at home as from the first moment you enter the premises; Denise and Sean are the perfect hosts.
The service rendered is complete, details are not being overlooked.
Breakfast is freshly cooked and brought to you with passion.
During our 6 days trip along the East coast, this was by far the best accomodation we had.
Price/quality rate is very high.
Strongly recommended!
George Dodson - Kapellen near Antwerp, Belgium

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodson2030826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was a last minute booking, and what a lovely place it is. Denise and Sean were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Fresh milk was always left in our bedroom and a bottle of water every day. We parked our car up on the Monday and did not use it again until our departure on the Friday. From the bus stop outside you can travel to Swanage and beyond and in the other direction Poole and beyond. If you have a 'Freedom Pass' like us it is ideal. During the summer season they run every half hour, but just beware they are not so frequent in the evening time. If you want a meal out Wareham is the place to go. The Duke of Wellington does good food and their menu is vast. We also ate at The Old Granary beside the river. We walked back to our B and B from Wareham which is approx 2 miles and took us approx three quarters of our hour. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We slept in the front of the house. Was very comfortable. If you had the bedroom window open at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2HeathCottages, Owner at 2 Heath Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we appreciate you noticing the little extra touches that we hope help make a stay just that little bit more special. We are certainly very fortunate to have the 'Home Farm' bus stop outside our door and it's lovely to see guests park their car up on arrival and leave it there unmoved for the duration of their stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Brilliant! Denise and Sean cannot do enough to help you. Room very comfortable and big enough to take the extra single bed. Great location to explore the whole of Dorset. Bus stop outside means that you can take the bus to Weymouth, Swanage and Poole.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pet111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2HeathCottages, Owner at 2 Heath Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do so; it is extremely helpful to to those searching for accommodation and it also lets us know what we are doing right and what we may be able to improve upon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Really lovely home, very peaceful, welcoming, gorgeous gardens which back onto heathland. Room is quiet (on Sandford Rd, cant hear it, great for buses, v near central Wareham, buses go all over the county from here - another couple staying said they had not used their car at all and were here for 4 days). We stayed in Oak Room and it is really spacious with a lovely big bathroom with bath and separate shower, views over the gardens, tv/dvd, kettle etc (fresh milk in a flask for perfect tea - good touch!) and even biscuits. Felt more like a hotel but with home comfort of a B&B.Bed really comfortable.

Breakfast beautiful, couldnt fault, choice of all favourite things including fresh croissant and wonderful sausages. (apparently locally sourced) Such a nice stay. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Oak Room for great sleep - super king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missjudgemental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2HeathCottages, Owner at 2 Heath Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are very pleased your family enjoyed your stay with us and your time in this lovely part of Dorset; we consider ourselves very fortunate to back onto Sandford Heath Nature Reserve which we know you also enjoyed. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a perfect little place! Denise and Sean were very welcoming and friendly even though we had four small dogs in tow (we were going to a championship dog show) and we will definitely be staying here again.

We booked very last minute and stayed for one night in August with our 4 Italian Greyhounds. The room (a twin at the back of the house) was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. A good size twin room and a large bathroom - everything was spotless. Travelling with dogs can be very tricky with so many B&Bs not allowing them to stay but Denise and Sean were totally relaxed and made us and the dogs feel more than welcome.

It's the perfect spot if you do have dogs - the pretty garden backs onto a beautiful heath so you can literally walk out of the garden with the dogs off lead and walk for miles through the woods and across the heathland.

Back to the room - the beds were very comfortable, plenty of hot water (they have a rather neat solar water heating system), a flat screen TV hooked up to Freeview, tea and coffee with fresh milk supplied in a small flask and there was a hair dryer in the dressing table.It was all there.

Breakfast was offered but we're light eaters in the morning and we had some yummy granola rather than opt for the cooked breakfast on offer.

All in all, a very pleasant short stay and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Twin room at the back was quiet & very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2HeathCottages, Owner at 2 Heath Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We were glad we were able to help you out at short notice and it was really nice to meet you all! Hope the show went well for you. Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion here for others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Lovely house, lovely rooms, lovely people.
My family really enjoyed their stay. Full english breakfast, morning paper, quiet family, what more can you ask for. If we come back to Dorset, Heath Cottages would be our first port of call.
Above First Rate.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2HeathCottages, Owner at 2 Heath Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

We would say the same too; lovely people and it was nice to meet you all. Thanks for this, we are happy you found our home comfortable for your stay in Dorset and hope to see you again sometime.
Denise & Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My Fiance and In stayed at this Gem of a B&B and were very impressed with the ambiance of the house, garden and the heath right outside the back garden, it was our first visit to the Wareham area and 2 Heath Cottages proved the perfect base.
The double ensuite was nice and spacious with a lovely bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Sean and Denise were great hosts, they gave us the space to enjoy their B&B with just the right amount of attention.
George & Cheryl

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2HeathCottages, Owner at 2 Heath Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and the lovely area of Dorset we're in. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the trouble to share them for other travellers' benefit.
Denise & Sean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wareham hotels
3.1 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
77 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Twiga House Bed and Breakfast
6.1 mi away
Bradle Farmhouse
Bradle Farmhouse
#4 of 23 in Wareham
125 reviews
2.4 mi away
Frome Corner
Frome Corner
#12 of 23 in Wareham
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Heath Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Heath Cottages

Address: 2 Heath Cottages | Sandford Road, Wareham BH20 7DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our home, 2 Heath Cottages, one of four Victorian cottages bordering Sandford Heath nature reserve; our aim is to ensure your stay in this beautiful part of Dorset is the most wonderful of experiences. We are close by to Wareham, one of Dorset's finest Saxon market towns and gateway to the Isle of Purbeck & Jurassic Coast, and ideally positioned for visiting Monkey World, Corfe Castle, The Tank Museum, Studland, Lulworth, Poole, Arne and Brownsea Island to name but a few. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Heath Cottages Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing