We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SteakASaurus - Amazing food, wonderful company”
Review of SteakASaurus

SteakASaurus
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Wareham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A rare find whilst on holiday a steak restaurant that caters for families with quality food at affordable prices. First class
Reviewed June 8, 2014

You know it's going to a good restaurant when they get booked out, Luckily we managed to get an 8:30/9:00 table - it was the last one. As we arrived there was a note on the door saying "Sorry we are full".

We were also lucky enough to meet the owners who we could see take great pride in their work.

The food was amazing, wonderfully tasty, cooked to perfection, and presented so nicely. There was a 'family run' vibe to the place which makes a change from a chain run pub.

The staff made sure that everything was to our satisfaction.

If you love your steak (or an amazing burger) then you need to eat here.

Do your taste buds a favour....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cswansbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

A lovely review thank you.

please visit again soon

JJ & Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 397 of 565 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Fours of us went to Steakasaurus and had a fantastic meal, it was delicious and fresh and a credit to the chef. The service was excellent and everyone was very welcoming. Definately recommend to friends and family and will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jane_HEastLulworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for your review Jane, was lovely to meet you and your party.

JJ & Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

On Saturday evening I had an absolutely superb steak - so tender it just melted in the mouth and so expertly cooked. Our family visit is one we are sure to repeat sometime in the future. The warmth of welcome was a bonus to a great meal. Thanks to everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank statusquoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for spending time in our restaurant and I am glad you enjoyed your experience.

JJ & Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited for some late night dining with my partner and her brother. Lovely atmosphere and service from the steakasaurus crew, but more importantly great food! My two accomplices had fantastic steaks cooked to perfection and I pushed the meat boat out by having a massive full rack of ribs!! Without a doubt the best I've had! Will definitely be returning again soon for more jurassic meat adventures!!!

1  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

"Jurassic meat adventure" I may have to steal that! Glad you enjoyed the Ribs, next time go for a combo and get the best of both worlds.

see you again soon

JJ & Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The whole time me and my partner were in your establishment I was boasting about the original greeting, the upbeat friendliness, the nibbles brought to the table and the AMAZING quality of our meals. I have been in before twice for lunch because of your glueten free menu, which was delicious, and cheaper. Great for lunches. But dinner was mind blowing. Absolutely beautiful. And the staff, amazing! Normally I can pick a hole somewhere in food or service but no, seriously 10/10. I wish I ventured to your establishment sooner. No more travelling to Poole or Bournemouth for a decent meal. (Which would no longer do the job)
Thanks
Xxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Rory thank you for the lovely comments, glad you enjoyed your experience with us. just think money saved on transport is an additional bottle of steaky!

Jj & Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SteakASaurus also viewed

 

Been to SteakASaurus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing