We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Faultless!!!!!!”
Review of SteakASaurus

SteakASaurus
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Wareham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A rare find whilst on holiday a steak restaurant that caters for families with quality food at affordable prices. First class
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Faultless!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great Food.... Great Service... Great Place....Great Portions... Great Value... Great Candels!!!
Been here twice now and both times everything cooked to perfection and melt in your mouth steak!!! The best ever!!!! You don't go away feeling hungry like some other places... and very friendly owner with some great candels for sale too! :)
Can't wait to go back for another yummy meal!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XJobeesX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Always a pleasure to see you return such a friendly family, which makes my job so much easier. I will restock the candles again soon, same quality but maybe a few variations just don't put them on ebay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    58
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best meal I've had in a very long time!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Not the kind of place you expect to find in Wareham but exactly what the town needs, a bloody good steak house, ok so they serve more than just steak....
I have to say it is one of the best meals we have had in a very long time, fab service, great value for money, ideal location, nice friendly atmosphere. You have to try it an find out for yourself. The ribs just melted off the bone they were immense :-) we wil Definately be regular visitors to this place.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alw772004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic place to eat”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we have been here to eat at least 4 times and have had the best steak i have ever had in a restaurant/pub. As a family we have tried most of the menu and it has all been fantastic. The proprietors have always been very polite and chatty and we will definitely be going back next year when we are in the area.
THE CHEF DEFINITELY KNOWS HOW TO COOK

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boots146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
I think you have summed up what we try to achieve very well and the main ingredient is that the Chef is actually excellent at what she does. Its always a pleasure to see you all, plenty of Asbach still to finish so please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“3 happy campers!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

brilliant food cooked to perfection! Felt very welcome, had a great chat with the owner, will defenatly be back when im in the area!

Helpful?
Thank Kieran E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Cracking to meet you all, and in such great spirits. I was lovely to serve you but I have one request when you return can the big guy get a new joke book? Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely steak”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Loved the meal, only downside was the wine! If they change their wine list, I'll definitely be back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greyst0ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IAN J, Manager at SteakASaurus, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our wine list is not extensive as we only have a small area to store wine, however we do have a very well stocked off licence very close if there is anything aparticular you would like please let us know and we will source it for you. Alternately let us know in advance and if we can it will be waiting for you.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SteakASaurus also viewed

 
Wareham, Dorset
 

Been to SteakASaurus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing