We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Worgret Manor

Worgret Manor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worgret Manor
Ranked #18 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Gloucester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Friendly and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night for a nearby wedding. The high points - staff were freindly, the place had some character and the family room we had was quite good. Our young son stayed in the adjoining room which had a bunk bed which was a bit of a novelty for him. Breakfast was decent enough but I felt a little on the small side.

Not much on the downside but I felt at £115 a night it was on the expensive side.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    7
    8
    7
See reviews for
12
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

I called and found that the person on the phone was quite accomodating, we arrived and were not offered help with our bags, as we all no travelling with a small child means alot of luggage to haul around, fair enough, breakfast was met with a little hostility, not offered a high chair, the smallest portion in the world, microwaved eggs..we had a double room which was ok, but a 4 foot bed, for a man thats 120kg and 6 foot not very comfortable, when running the bath bits of old copper had come out into the bath, loose plug and light fitting not child friendly so beware....no fridge in the rooms and im not sure if they even had room service? price wise 2 x small bottles of water were £4.20 and 1 glass of apple juice £1.50..the over all bill for 1 night was over a £100.00 my advice would be to find an expensive hotel atleast to get your moneys worth, the next day the staff were eager to pls as the owners must have been present...but atleast they were friendly. i will not be taking my family there again...location wise was good as all the local sites to see or attractions were very close...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cozy133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wareham hotels

Hampshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Travelled with my husband cousin and her husband. We were given a very warm welcome and happpy to provide us with coffee on arrival to watch royal wedding. The bedrooms/bathrooms were a good size with comfortable beds and simply decorated. The room had double glazing which eliminated the road noise and a bit of a smell from the farm. I am not sure what it would be like in summer if you needed the window open.
We had an evening meal one night - we had been warned meals may not be available. It was a good meal and price fair for a hotel. The restaurant staff were very friendly and this made up for the mix up in all our orders but which was soon put right. If the restaurant is not available we would recommend the old granary in Wareham and where in the day we sat out for coffees/teas as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

i would tell anyone NOT to stay here!!.
we stayed in the 4 poster room which was very dated and had not seen an up date since the seventies, the bathroom was dirty with mould on the bath fittings.
The hotel itself was next door to a farm that constantly smelt of cow dung.
The prices in the restuarant were top class restuarant prices and the bar was not open at 2pm on a Saturday.
for the price we paid i expected a luxury experience but i was very dissapointed, if it had been £35 a night then i would have been ok but at 3 times that i expect a bit more.
I have stayed at better premier inns than this dump

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Col85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Level Contributor
530 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

A good hotel that I would recommend. Nice rooms decent bathrooms. In the middle of the countryside, about a mile from Wareham. A good centre to tour the local area. Breakfast was excellent. The attached restaurant served excellent top quality food at a decent price. Bar needs to have draught beer, but the staff were very friendly and efficient. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in their suite room 11 which was quirky the 'lounge' area is two high backed chairs with a chest of drawers with a portable TV open plan with steps leading into the bedroom. Which has low ceilings and is right in the eves of the house so has sloping walls, the bed itself was comfortable but no TV in the bedroom... As the portable TV worked on a portable ariel not plugged into a socket we moved it into the bedrrom and put it on the window seat where we got a good signal. The bathroom was small and the water pressure was too strong for the shower so you had to be careful not to turn the tapsn on too far or the shower head 'leapt' out of the holder and flew around soaking the bathroom till you 'captured' it!

The resturant was closed when we were there but we were told that before booking. Breakfast was fine but not a huge choice of items for the cooked breakfast and full fat milk for the cereal which was odd.

The staff were very friendly and there was something charming about the place that we really liked even given our slight niggles over the TV, shower and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma_N68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

Our room was above the conservatory and was sparkling clean with lovely biscuits on the tea tray and soft towels in the bathroom. No noise at all from the road and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the dining room was served by lovely staff who always asked if anything else was needed. Altho we didn't have time to sit on the patio, it looked very inviting with colourful plants and seating.We even extended our stay by a day as we were so comfortable. Working at the nearby Serenata Classical Music festival was so easy to get to, and even though the hotel was full we weren't aware of any noise. A special mention to the Managers Cathy and Ray for their cheerful help at any time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serenatasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wareham
1.0 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.6 mi away
Frome Corner
Frome Corner
#12 of 23 in Wareham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.2 mi away
Twiga House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worgret Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worgret Manor

Property: Worgret Manor
Address: Worgret Manor Worgret Road | Worgret, Wareham BH20 6AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Worgret Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Worgret Manor is a traditional Georgian manor house nestled in the heart of the Dorset countryside. The historic grounds on which it stands are mentioned in the 13th century Magna Carta. We offer en-suite accommodation including flat screen T.V's with Freeview, complimentary tea/coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi, private off-road parking and of course full English breakfast. We have a comfortable, sun lit seating area in the lobby which is perfect for browsing the daily newspaper. During the summer months you can enjoy a tea, coffee or even breakfast in the patio courtyard. We are in the heart of Hardy country surrounded by beautiful Dorset countryside. Attractions close by include Monkey World, Bovington Tank Museum, Corfe Castle, Lulworth Cove and Lulworth Castle with it's hugely popular annual music event "Camp Bestival". We are just one mile from the Saxon town of Wareham which has a good selection of restaurants, cafes, bars and pubs. The town is one of the gateways to the Purbecks and the Jurassic coast line, England's first World heritage site. Wareham's mainline railway station (to Waterloo) is just 2 miles away and the heritage Purbeck line which will run between Wareham and Swanage opens shortly. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Worgret Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worgret Manor Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing