We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Priory Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
$189
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$89
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$108
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
309
75
28
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
75
28
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverafternoon teacellar restaurantdrawing roomboat housewine listspecial occasiondb bpetit fourswonderful lunchcopper bathkingfisher suitebeautiful riversidebirthday lunchthree coursespre dinner drinkscrab
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 442 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for four nights at the beginning of April to celebrate our Silver Wedding.

Our room, we were informed, had recently been refurbished. It was cosy and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was quite small but adequate and with a large shelf on which to place toiletries and cosmetics.

We dined in the restaurant each evening. The food generally was, in our opinion, of an excellent standard, but with an occasional lapse to a lower standard. The dining room was in the cellar and although pleasant, we felt it would have been nicer to eat in the breakfast room which was on the ground floor and overlooked the river.

All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great room, great food, somewhere for my friends to keep boats too. Really good quality food and very smart gardens. What stops it being 5 stars? A couple of snappy staff who were not polite to other guests left a Minor negative. No need for being snotty - we are all familiar with 5 star hotels and have probably stayed in more than you, so ease back on the attitude please. All guests are worth treasuring. But core product is lovely and we had a lovely time with lovely people soon complaints here

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodFood-Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I dined at The Priory this Sunday for a special celebratory lunch. Fantastic. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the views stunning and the food out of this world. This was our first visit and we found the pricing to be extremely reasonable and competitive. We now know we don't have to wait for another special occassion to dine at The Priory!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was taken here for a special occasion . We had the superior room which had a copper bath and wet room. It was truly amazing. The bed was super king size and the room was furnished beautifully. I loved it. We went down to dinner and were shown to the drawing room for canapés and per dinner drinks. The service is amazing. You're order is taken there for dinner . When you're table is ready they collect you. Dinner was beautiful and the table is dressed with starched linen and silverware. Coffee and petit fours are taken in the drawing room.
Breakfast was just as lovely as dinner, we strolled around the gardens before leaving.
I would stay here again and will recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbie 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Priory is the type of hotel that we have always looked for. Our room was near perfect with the most attractive decor, a very comfortable bed, tea making facilities and a flat screen TV. The bathroom appeared to be brand new with lovely soft large towels. The only thing missing was a magnifying shaving mirror for those of us with failing sight. The food was excellent but why such surcharges on a £45 meal? OK, I accept it on the lobster (which was delicious) but not on several other items. The portions were generous. The staff were really kind and helpful particularly for my wife, who has difficulty with climbing stairs.

Room Tip: The superior rooms facing the garden and the river are well worthwhile booking.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Horsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews